$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Great room for a great package deal

Nice, big comfortable room with a great bed. Stayed out most of the time so I didn't get a chance to really experience what else the hotel had to offer or it's level of customer service. Although, check-in/check-out staff and those I passed in the hallway were very friendly. Would have liked a location which offered more within walking distance, but for the package deal and wonderful room it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sk8 mom
Family
IN
Jul 25, 2009

Westin Southfield, MI

We stay at this Westin hotel every time we come to Detroit. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. This is a high end hotel, but not snobbish. My kids say the beds are like sleeping on a cloud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

easy drive to a movie theatre and a mall. Front desk gave clear easy to follow directions to both.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wall Ball
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 20, 2009

Absolutely Beautiful!!!

My lady and I were only in town for a night! We arrived very late and got a great deal on this room! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that the hotel was booked and we couldn't get the King bed. Other than that, the staff was wonderful, the hotel was spotless and the location was great...What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC-Killer
Business
Pearl River, NY
Jul 16, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Was very nice hotel and the food for the most part was very good! (Just don't order the onion soup) The stakes were good and the hamburgers were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Toronto Canada
Jul 12, 2009

One of the best hotel experiences yet!!!

I think everyone at this hotel had their happy pills!! I couldn't believe how helpful the staff was... everyone kept asking if they could help. The rooms were so comfortable and the bed really was a dream ( I think that is what they call it) Security was excellent... you couldn't access your floor without room key. The price was the best deal I have ever had and I travel often and stay in lots of hotels. It was such a treat to have friendly staff ... I had one employee after another saying good morning or good afternoon with a Smile on their faces!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Somerset Mall is the best shopping experience and was only a fifteen minute drive.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Westland, MI
Jun 27, 2009

Lovely stay

The hotel was very lovely! The pool and hot tub were great, breakfast was wonderful, and the lobby was nicely decorated. We were even in a spacious "workout room" complete with exercise gear and a DVD player! The only problem encountered was when I went to make coffee in our room. While the hotel gets points for having multiple Starbucks brand coffees and teas along with real creamers in the room, the points were deducted because someone had poked needle holes into the bottom of ALL of the coffee cups, and the stir sticks were dirty. The staff weren't necessarily rude, but they weren't that pleased to help either. I would still recommend this hotel. Just check the coffee cups BEFORE you pour anything in them, and don't expect a warm and perky welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

15 minutes to downtown Royal Oak!

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westin detroit
Business
Florida
Jun 26, 2009

Westin Detroit

The hotel, employees and service was great. the location and cleanliness was great. However, the rooms were just a bit small. otherwise it was fantastic, will definitely use them again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

It was very well located centrally pretty much to all the things I was in town to do. thanks again.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta, GA
Jun 8, 2009

Hotel worth revisiting

I traveled to Detroit for social event and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was pretty easy to find. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Plenty of free parking to accommodate quests with easy access to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toledo,Ohio
May 25, 2009

The price and location met are needs.

Enjoyed the atmosphere along with the staff who was courteous and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
May 24, 2009

Great price for a beautiful hotel

Had a great time - beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top