$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Bull Race Fan
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 20, 2010

First Class Experience at the Westin!!!!

I could have not asked for a Better Time that I Experienced at the Westin in Southfield. Great location, 15 minutes from Detroit. The Staff was AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I will be back, no one can go wrong booking this Hotel for Business or pleasure!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Bull Race Fan
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 20, 2010

First Class Experience at the Westin!!!!

I could have not asked for a Better Time that I Experienced at the Westin in Southfield. Great location, 15 minutes from Detroit. The Staff was AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I will be back, no one can go wrong booking this Hotel for Business or pleasure!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 14, 2010

Enjoyable time

NO Problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Jun 7, 2010

My stay at the Westin, Southfied, MI

The staff was extremely friendly. They really tried to make my 2-year old son feel comfortable. This was definitely the best part of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a 24hour Meijer's super store on Telegragh road, exit 18c off of route 10 North.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress Ca
Jun 7, 2010

Nice & clean

Nice room, no fridge, no free internet conecction ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Jun 7, 2010

My stay at the Westin, Southfied, MI

The staff was extremely friendly. They really tried to make my 2-year old son feel comfortable. This was definitely the best part of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a 24hour Meijer's super store on Telegragh road, exit 18c off of route 10 North.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 6, 2010

westin

Visited family frige great experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddi
Business
Argyle, TX
Jun 3, 2010

First time at westin Southfield, MI

The location of the Westin was perfect for my overall trip. Close to the freeways, restaurants and getting to the suburbs and city of Detroit. I really loved the comfort of the bed. The shower is really "heavenly",and the toileteries and towels added to the overall comfort. I must add that parking was a very pleasant experience. My future visits will definately be at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping & dining in the suburbs

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Habra, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Davenport Funeral

This was one of those trips you don't want to take... We had a funeral to go to in Bronson. We booked last minute and I was pleased that we found such a nice hotel available. I am thankful that I didn't have to worry about where my daughter and I would be sleeping... Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Ok
May 27, 2010

Very Nice

Room was clean and comfortable. Business Center was very convenient. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Business Center

Back to menu Return to top