$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

3 stars
View map of 28555 Northwestern Highway, 28555 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
You get more for your money!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is plentiful; and all spaces are in close... See full review

  • Efrem C.
  • Jan 21, 2013
Excellent experience

Second time to stay at this hotel for business. The staff are always friendly, the hotel is quiet... See full review

  • truthsmiles
  • Nov 29, 2012
Travel in style at our newly renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Southfield, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Southfield. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pool and fitness center. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day - like eggs with salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Southfield and leave relaxed and refreshed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
Get your day going with a complimentary breakfast at our Southfield Michigan hotel offering make-your-own waffles, fresh scrambled eggs, and sausage, fruit and hot oatmeal.
Free Breakfast
Complimentary buffet breakfast, continental breakfast, full American breakfast, Grab-n-Go breakfast, hot breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ganster
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Convenient Hotel

this hotel was clean and convenient. Nothing fancy but free Internet and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seneca, SC
Jul 30, 2010

Overnight stay..

The hotel is gradually becoming less attractive over the last two years. Rooms are not as clean and lack of routine cleaning and maintenance is becoming apparent. Friendly staff tries to provide good help. Also, they could not produce a detailed billing receipt as is needed for tax purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to local freeways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 11, 2011

nice

We were in town for a family weekend and the hotel was nice and the staff was very respectful and kind. The rooms were clean and updated. However, the beds were very uncomfortable and the pool is very, very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel or Bust
Business
Phoenix., Arizona
Jul 8, 2014

ok hotel great location

This hotel is in a great location because it is close to all of the major highways. The free breakfast was some of the best we've had at Springhill properties. cons when I asked if we could get a late check out I was told to talk to someone else twice. I was told that they didn't want to make the decision since we prepaid using Obitz. Ultimately we were given the late check out but I'm not a fan of the runaround. The refrigerator wobbled and the cabinet it is housed in was damaged and dirty. Needs repaired. The bed was very squeaky and sagged on the left side (facing the bed). Walls are very thin....be prepared to hear the entire conversation being held next door. Overall I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
me wedding
Business
atlanta
Jul 9, 2013

wedding

OK hotel. needs netter service. horrible staff. the rooms were not comfortable at all. no extra pillows or sheets was available for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly W.
Business
Elgin
Dec 30, 2014

Avoid staying next to the laundry room

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was large and accommodating as well as clean and fully up to our expectations (besides 2-3 flying ants...which were gross, but not that big of an issue). We didn't intend to take advantage of the breakfast because we arrived around 4am after driving in from Illinois and knew it would be over before we woke up. We also chose to use the LA Fitness around the corner since it provided much more than the fitness area at the hotel. Given what I have seen before, the small fitness area was still reasonable by average standards. The only real problem, which was a relatively large one, was that we were in the room directly next to the laundry room. If everyone, while they are on vacation, woke up at 8-9am, then maybe this wouldn't be a problem. But shortly after 9 and with varying degrees of severity after that, they were doing laundry. This doesn't sound like it would be a problem, but there were loud enough thumps and crashes to wake us up, keep us from falling back asleep, and literally feeling the walls shake more than a handful of times. This went on for hours, on and off until around 2, which is absolutely ridiculous. We got done earlier than expected that evening with our plans with family, and around midnight we decided to just drive back to Illinois instead of deal with the noise disturbing our sleep again. So we chose to drive 6 hours home at midnight just to avoid that. Obviously I feel like I wasted some money here by not feeling comfortable enough to stay the second night and having my sleep disturbed, which weighs very heavily in a negative direction for our overall experience. Everything else about this hotel was a great deal and quality for the price, no question. But if sleep is interrupted and that kind of noise is happening as a result of the hotel staff/daily operations, that is totally unacceptable in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top