$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

3 stars
28555 Northwestern Highway, 28555 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Good Business Retreat

Location on Northweatern Hwy was convenient to work, shopping and restaurants. The complimentary... See full review

  • Consultant Patsy
  • Apr 15, 2013
You get more for your money!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is plentiful; and all spaces are in close... See full review

  • Efrem C.
  • Jan 21, 2013
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Southfield, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Southfield. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pool and fitness center. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day - like eggs with salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Southfield and leave relaxed and refreshed.

Hotel Map

42.4968 -83.301
Area served
Royal Oak
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
Get your day going with a complimentary breakfast at our Southfield Michigan hotel offering make-your-own waffles, fresh scrambled eggs, and sausage, fruit and hot oatmeal.
Free Breakfast
Complimentary buffet breakfast, continental breakfast, full American breakfast, Grab-n-Go breakfast, hot breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
truthsmiles
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent experience

Second time to stay at this hotel for business. The staff are always friendly, the hotel is quiet and clean. I will definitely book the same place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tim Horton's is right next door. Open 24 hours, you can get some quick grub for a good price.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Nov 23, 2009

great hotel

great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Park, MI
Nov 1, 2008

the perfect girl's quickway!!

well this hotel is so fabulous!! we had a girl's getaway for my sister who was very depressed (wedding cancelled) but this atmosphere was so comfy and friendly. she felt better before the night was over. she sd and i quote this place is very cool. '

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if u drive up and down northwest hwy, u will find everythuing u want to eat or see.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jul 25, 2009

Great hotel!

excellent hotel. Big and clean suites (it's like 2 rooms). very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Park, MI
Nov 1, 2008

the perfect girl's quickway!!

well this hotel is so fabulous!! we had a girl's getaway for my sister who was very depressed (wedding cancelled) but this atmosphere was so comfy and friendly. she felt better before the night was over. she sd and i quote this place is very cool. '

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if u drive up and down northwest hwy, u will find everythuing u want to eat or see.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jul 25, 2009

Great hotel!

excellent hotel. Big and clean suites (it's like 2 rooms). very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
truthsmiles
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent experience

Second time to stay at this hotel for business. The staff are always friendly, the hotel is quiet and clean. I will definitely book the same place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tim Horton's is right next door. Open 24 hours, you can get some quick grub for a good price.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efrem C.
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

You get more for your money!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is plentiful; and all spaces are in close proximity to the hotel entrances. The free breakfast was tasty and satisfying. The room was spacious and well maintained. Don't hesitate to inquire about how to work the thermostat in your suite. It's modern, and a little different than others I have seen. The front desk was happy to assist me with all my needs and concerns. If you are in the Detroit area, you can't go wrong choosing SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Southfield. I truly enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Nov 23, 2009

great hotel

great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Rock
Detroit, Mich
Sep 5, 2012

Great Family getaway

I had a great time. Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seneca, SC
May 21, 2010

Good quality, fairly clean.

Wonderful hotel, merely needs better cleaning of hallways. A little more attention to detail cleaning. Room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to freeways.

Back to menu Return to top