$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

3 stars
28555 Northwestern Highway, 28555 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Good Business Retreat

Location on Northweatern Hwy was convenient to work, shopping and restaurants. The complimentary... See full review

  • Consultant Patsy
  • Apr 15, 2013
You get more for your money!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is plentiful; and all spaces are in close... See full review

  • Efrem C.
  • Jan 21, 2013
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Southfield, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Southfield. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pool and fitness center. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day - like eggs with salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Southfield and leave relaxed and refreshed.

Hotel Map

42.4968 -83.301
Area served
Royal Oak
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
Get your day going with a complimentary breakfast at our Southfield Michigan hotel offering make-your-own waffles, fresh scrambled eggs, and sausage, fruit and hot oatmeal.
Free Breakfast
Complimentary buffet breakfast, continental breakfast, full American breakfast, Grab-n-Go breakfast, hot breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Rock
Detroit, Mich
Sep 5, 2012

Great Family getaway

I had a great time. Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel or Bust
Phoenix., Arizona
Jul 8, 2014

ok hotel great location

This hotel is in a great location because it is close to all of the major highways. The free breakfast was some of the best we've had at Springhill properties. cons when I asked if we could get a late check out I was told to talk to someone else twice. I was told that they didn't want to make the decision since we prepaid using Obitz. Ultimately we were given the late check out but I'm not a fan of the runaround. The refrigerator wobbled and the cabinet it is housed in was damaged and dirty. Needs repaired. The bed was very squeaky and sagged on the left side (facing the bed). Walls are very thin....be prepared to hear the entire conversation being held next door. Overall I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
me wedding
atlanta
Jul 9, 2013

wedding

OK hotel. needs netter service. horrible staff. the rooms were not comfortable at all. no extra pillows or sheets was available for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Consultant Patsy
Business
Pine Bluff, AR
Apr 15, 2013

Good Business Retreat

Location on Northweatern Hwy was convenient to work, shopping and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was great, and the room was really comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efrem C.
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

You get more for your money!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is plentiful; and all spaces are in close proximity to the hotel entrances. The free breakfast was tasty and satisfying. The room was spacious and well maintained. Don't hesitate to inquire about how to work the thermostat in your suite. It's modern, and a little different than others I have seen. The front desk was happy to assist me with all my needs and concerns. If you are in the Detroit area, you can't go wrong choosing SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Southfield. I truly enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
truthsmiles
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent experience

Second time to stay at this hotel for business. The staff are always friendly, the hotel is quiet and clean. I will definitely book the same place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tim Horton's is right next door. Open 24 hours, you can get some quick grub for a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Rock
Detroit, Mich
Sep 5, 2012

Great Family getaway

I had a great time. Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ganster
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Convenient Hotel

this hotel was clean and convenient. Nothing fancy but free Internet and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fam Guy
Princeton, NJ
Nov 30, 2011

Holiday trip

Very conveniently located, great, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room. Was just the right thing for a family Thanksgiving trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 11, 2011

nice

We were in town for a family weekend and the hotel was nice and the staff was very respectful and kind. The rooms were clean and updated. However, the beds were very uncomfortable and the pool is very, very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rigamorole
Lexington, KY
Mar 6, 2011

2011 March Detroit to get taxes done

Very friendly and informative. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was provided and was hot, but not much to choose from. Pool and hot tub were clean and operational. Fittness room was clean and a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Study a road map near the hotel, there are some funny turns and highways that can get confusing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search