$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Detroit Marriott Southfield

3 stars
View map of 27033 Northwestern Highway, 27033 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48034

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
Visit with friends

For my 40-year Dental School class reunion, I chose this hotel for my stay. Beautiful in all ways.... See full review

  • Howard F.
  • Jun 15, 2015
Great hotel

This hotel was very clean and updated. Good location close to highway made traveling to places... See full review

  • Lisa N.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The Detroit Marriott Southfield Hotel is one of Detroit's most desirable hotel destinations. With stunning public areas, enhanced meeting space and carefully redesigned guest rooms the Detroit Marriott Southfield Hotel caters to the needs of business, leisure and group guests traveling to the Detroit area. This suburban Detroit hotel has a prime location that allows for easy access to the Detroit Zoo, Henry Ford Museum, Comerica Park, Ford Field and many of the other local activities in the area. The Detroit Marriott Southfield Hotel is located near IBM, Verizon, AT&T, Federal Mogul, Plante Moran, and a host of other corporate headquarters that call Detroit home. Comfort reaches a new level with Marriott's latest elegant bedding available in all 225 rooms. Our Detroit Hotel offers a solution to all your dining needs at the Fire Iron Grill. Whether traveling to Detroit for business or pleasure you will find the Detroit Marriott Southfield Hotel uniquely suited to exceed all your expectations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Marriott Southfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Fire Iron Grill
Beautifully renovated, Fire Iron Grill provides a refreshing atmosphere and a new menu featuring innovative items and traditional favorites that take advantage of the freshest of ingredients
Lobby Lounge
Relax by the new fireplace at this inviting gathering spot for conversation, cocktails and light snacks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Marriott Southfield

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howard F.
Business
SUNRISE
Jun 15, 2015

Visit with friends

For my 40-year Dental School class reunion, I chose this hotel for my stay. Beautiful in all ways. Great location for me in Detroit suburbs. Beautiful lobby. Spacious, nicely decorated room. Good bed and mattress. Good to great restaurants both inside and nearby. Per night price was about $100. Love Marriott chain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SleepyDude
Business
LA, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Comfortable, Clean, Nice Hotel

Good value. Quiet, clean, friendly. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack Wan
Business
CA
Sep 29, 2013

wonderful experiment!

It is not a 3 stars hotel. It is a 4 star or even higher quality hotel. I had a good experiment at there. Clean environment, good staff, and comfort room. You will not be disappointed of this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjrr
Business
Illinois, USA
Jan 21, 2012

okay to poor experience

I had to turn the heat up hight to heat the room (450) and when the heater turned off (reaching the desired temperature), the room instantaneously felt cool/cold. The room did not "hold" the heat/temperature well. Also, lighting poor for working on business projects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wes cleaveland
Business
la grange ga
Apr 4, 2011

Very Pleased with this Marriott

I was at this Marriott for two days.The hospitality was better than most places in the south and I am a bonified native southerner. It was clean,comfortable and secure. The restaurant was very good and service there was friendly and pretty much perfect. I also was impressed with the work out room and the equipment provided. If all of Detroit has the standards of this Marriott I don't know why people are moving away ;oh yeah, its cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 5, 2010

business travel

spent one night, had dinner and breakfast. The service was helpful, polite and cheerful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This is an isolated suburban setting. You have to get in a car and drive a distance to find anything.

Back to menu Return to top