$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Detroit Marriott Southfield

3 stars
View map of 27033 Northwestern Highway, 27033 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48034

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Marriott Southfield

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
May 31, 2011

"Great location"

Weekend getaway for a tiger's game, hotel location great, great price!!! The housekeeper for our room did a poor job on cleaning our room, we had to inform her that she did not clean it, she stated she thought she had cleaned it(5pm)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit,MI
Apr 6, 2011

The good, the bad

My stay at this hotel was great overall and most of all I just love the soft bed they provide for the best sleep ever. The only issue we had was the dirt in left over water that was in the tub because the cleaning lady closed the drain before all the water went down.But beside that everything else was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wes cleaveland
Business
la grange ga
Apr 4, 2011

Very Pleased with this Marriott

I was at this Marriott for two days.The hospitality was better than most places in the south and I am a bonified native southerner. It was clean,comfortable and secure. The restaurant was very good and service there was friendly and pretty much perfect. I also was impressed with the work out room and the equipment provided. If all of Detroit has the standards of this Marriott I don't know why people are moving away ;oh yeah, its cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Dec 29, 2010

Okay

It was okay. Staff was fine. The coffee was lousy (not strong enough) and the location quite distant from the nearest Starbucks or similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't expect decent coffee in this location.

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2010

N-L

Other than being incapable of figuring out how the thermostat worked it was an excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southborough, ma
Aug 30, 2010

first visit

The staff was riendly abd rsposive. Service in the resaurant & bar was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man with a shrimp
Business
Shelby Township, mi
Aug 15, 2010

Good Hotel

Good hotel. Nice rooms. Friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 5, 2010

business travel

spent one night, had dinner and breakfast. The service was helpful, polite and cheerful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This is an isolated suburban setting. You have to get in a car and drive a distance to find anything.

Review of Detroit Marriott Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmniksic
Business
windsor
Oct 28, 2009

Awesome hotel

very nice hotel. very clean. and the location was pretty good as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top