$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

3 stars
View map of 27027 Northwestern Highway, 27027 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
3 Hotels, in 1 week

We originally had another hotel booked for our 3 day visit in Detroit. But things went south with... See full review

  • Lindsey K.
  • Dec 29, 2014
3 Hotels, in 1 week

We originally had another hotel booked for our 3 day visit in Detroit. But things went south with... See full review

  • Lindsey K.
  • Dec 16, 2014
Detroit area hotel designed and built for business offers pleasure too
The Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield hotel is centrally located in the busy Southfield corporate area of Metropolitan Detroit, in the heart of the "Automation Alley" cluster of technology businesses. Order breakfast in the Courtyard Café before a day of business, golf or exploring the sights. Smoke-free rooms with free high-speed wired Internet access are quiet and comfortable. Stop by the lobby market or business center 24 hours a day. Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield hotel enjoy the indoor pool.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired Internet access in guest rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • On-site restaurant serves a full breakfast
  • 24-hour lobby market and business center
Rooms
Smoke-free rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield hotel are comfortable enough for vacation with amenities for the business traveler. An ergonomic work area provides complimentary high-speed wired Internet access and a generous space to spread out and work. Floor-to-ceiling windows keep the atmosphere bright with natural light. A local restaurant delivers dinner to the hotel before it's time to enjoy a night on a thick mattress with custom comforter and plenty of fluffy pillows. The coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board plus a separate vanity dressing area offer conveniences of home. Upgraded executive rooms feature a sofa bed, mini-fridge and courtyard views. The two-room suites at the Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield hotel include a microwave.

 

Features
Newspapers and coffee, on-site parking and the fitness center are all free of charge at the Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield hotel. The property sits at the intersections of Interstate 696, Michigan Highway 10 and Telegraph Road (U.S. 24). It's convenient to these highways but far enough from the traffic noise for a peaceful stay. Business travelers request valet dry cleaning (fees apply), use the on-site laundry facilities and drive only minutes to arrive at several corporate offices.

 

Transportation
  • Detroit Metro Airport (25.9 mi/41.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Rackham Golf Course (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Detroit Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Detroit Science Center (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Cobo Conference/Exhibition Center (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Downtown Detroit (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Ford Field (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Caesars Windsor Casino (19.5 mi/31.3 km)
  • Metro Beach (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
  • Ann Arbor (38.6 mi/62.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired Internet access in guest rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copy, fax and print services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 45 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Bank on your favorite beverage being served up at Starbucks®. Wake up with a morning latte, talk business over an afternoon cappuccino, or start the day off with your usual cup of Joe at this Southfield, Michigan locale.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie Pops
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Nice stay

Was in town to celebrate my dads 90th birthday and needed a good nights rest. The room was nicely appointed and the bed comfy. The location was close to most things I deemed of interest. The on site restaurant could have been a little better, but hey, nothing's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey K.
Business
Arlington
Dec 29, 2014

3 Hotels, in 1 week

We originally had another hotel booked for our 3 day visit in Detroit. But things went south with the first hotel, and room. And I ended up forfeiting my money for one night and that's how we found the Courtyard. It was late, we only needed a place to stay at to sleep and shower for the day. And I KNOW the saying, "you get what you pay for" that was EXACTLY the case for our trip. We checked in late around 10:30 pm. Got a nice room on first floor, had a good and plenty of parking spots to choose from. Seemed quiet and nice, compared to our hotel the night before. Only issue we had in general was that it was barely 7:30/8:00 am and the housekeeping staff was REALLY loud outside our room talking loud to each other. I wouldn't have minded, but we were on vacation, and it woke us up before we needed to get up. So I wish they would've been a little quieter, realizing that people are sleeping. The room was decorated very nicely, plenty of pillows and they even had extra blankets in the closet which we used. ONLY downside besides the loud housekeeping staff, was there was no breakfast included, it would've been nice for us paying $89 for both nights to have some kind of breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey K.
Business
Arlington
Dec 16, 2014

3 Hotels, in 1 week

We originally had another hotel booked for our 3 day visit in Detroit. But things went south with the first hotel, and room. And I ended up forfeiting my money for one night and that's how we found the Courtyard. It was late, we only needed a place to stay at to sleep and shower for the day. And I KNOW the saying, "you get what you pay for" that was EXACTLY the case for our trip. We checked in late around 10:30 pm. Got a nice room on first floor, had a good and plenty of parking spots to choose from. Seemed quiet and nice, compared to our hotel the night before. Only issue we had in general was that it was barely 7:30/8:00 am and the housekeeping staff was REALLY loud outside our room talking loud to each other. I wouldn't have minded, but we were on vacation, and it woke us up before we needed to get up. So I wish they would've been a little quieter, realizing that people are sleeping. The room was decorated very nicely, plenty of pillows and they even had extra blankets in the closet which we used. ONLY downside besides the loud housekeeping staff, was there was no breakfast included, it would've been nice for us paying $89 for both nights to have some kind of breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heavt Traveler
Business
Waldorf, MD
Sep 3, 2013

Needs Special Attention

Room needs special attention. The curtains were dirty and the air conditioner smelled. Bed was comfortable, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl From GRap
Business
Grand Rapids , MI
Aug 8, 2013

One night stay for Concert

we booked this hotel becuase we had stayed there before and it is in a great location. Near downtown and easy acess to shops and the highway. Room was clean and so was hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Gettysburg
Business
Dayton OH
Apr 14, 2013

Overnight Stay in Southfield, MI

Unfortunately, we were in Michigan for a family funeral, however, our stay at the Marriott-Courtyard made our trip a very very pleasant one. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and professional and made our experience very personal. The Saturday morning buffett was excellent. Loved the accommodationst!! Overall, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dikki
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 7, 2012

Good Business Trip

The staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable. The ability to easily print documents from a thumb drive and also my boarding pass was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dikki
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Jul 21, 2012

Just Fine

This hotel was perfectly fine for my business needs. The breakfast/lunch offerings were convenient and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoufSider
Business
Southfield
Jun 16, 2012

All Good

Clean, quiet, good stay. Easy booking, got just what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltiii
Business
va
May 5, 2012

brealfast

Breakfast was 10.50 for a continental breakfast Wow go to Mickey D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top