$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

2 stars
1 CORPORATE DRIVE, SOUTHFIELD, MI 48076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
new year eve getaway

It was great staff was friendly and very helpful felt like home See full review

  • getawa 02
  • Jan 12, 2014
Couples trip

Our hotel was perfect everything was just like they said it would be. I will definietely use this... See full review

  • dray0024
  • Nov 11, 2011
Enjoy the suite life with free laundry facilities at Detroit area hotel
The Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield sits just outside the Motor City in the heart of Southfield. A 24-hour fitness center and free laundry facility offer convenience on any schedule. A lobby market stays open around the clock too, stocked with snacks, frozen entrees and beverages. Pick up breakfast-on-the-go or a midnight snack. All accommodations offer all the comforts of a suite. Host a barbecue on the outdoor grills or borrow films from the DVD library. Stay in touch with friends, family and the office courtesy of the free Internet access.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired Internet access in guest rooms
  • Suites with fully-equipped kitchens and DVD players
  • 24-hour lobby market, fitness center and free laundry facility
  • Outdoor grills
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

 

Rooms
Each of the 121 rooms is a simple suite at Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield. Cook up a storm in full kitchens that feature a stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Get comfy at the workdesk equipped with complimentary wired Internet access or create in-room entertainment with the CD player, DVD player and cable TV. The accommodation style is ideal for guests on a corporate or long-term stay, but is just as comfortable for shorter visits. Pets are welcome at the Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield (fees apply).

 

Features
Office parks and corporations surround the peaceful suburban location of Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield. The hotel is in close proximity to Federal Mogul, Plante Morgan, Baker Tilly, Eaton and Lear. Also nearby, find local parks, colleges and universities, family attractions and outdoor recreation. Several restaurants sit within less than a mile, while sports events and concerts in downtown Detroit are a short drive away. Spend a day in vintage boutiques, art galleries and antique shops or an evening at comedy clubs, breweries or the theater.

 

Transportation
  • Detroit Metro Airport (25.6 mi/41.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Detroit Zoo (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Downtown Royal Oak (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Twelve Oaks Mall (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Detroit Science Center (14.9 mi/23.9 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • Cobo Conference/Exhibition Center (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Downtown Detroit (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • Ford Field (18.3 mi/29.5 km)
  • Caesars Windsor Casino (19.1 mi/30.7 km)
  • Ann Arbor (38.6 mi/62.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired Internet access in guest rooms

Hotel Map

42.4846 -83.259
Nearby airports
Detroit Metro Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Dining

Friday's
Friday's offers a fun atmosphere and features American cuisine. Located less than a mile from the hotel, Friday's is the ideal place to relax and unwind after traveling or a long day's work. Fridays's features a full service bar and offers happy hour spec

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonGus
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 9, 2012

Good Hangout

I found thee accomodation as advertised and was good value. The WIFI worked fine, the kitchen was fully equipped, and the bed and shower were fine.Housekeeping only serviced the room on a weekly basis, but that was not a problem for me. Room service was available as was an excercise room, neither of which I used. I had a terrible time locating it since it is sandwiched between two major freeways, and on a residential looking side street with no signage visible until you are a block away. I was pleased with the accomodation this hotel provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amanda mandii
Business
Waterbury, Connecticut
Jun 18, 2012

dissatisfied customer

Changed room 3 times, manger still has yet to call me...tub, sink, toilet clogged in 2 rooms, asked staff to fix the toilet, he made it worse leaving things in the toilet that were not there when leaving room...I'm so upset! My trip was fantastic other than the mishaps at hotel, I wish I slept outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big boys, yum...and kabuki in farmington hills 8)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SOUTHFIELD MI
Mar 31, 2011

Quite time

I really enjoyed my stay,the hotel was very quite to have a full house. My first room was a handicp/accessble took along time to warm-up. The following morning I was able to get another room. The staff was very professional and attentive to the needs of the guests. The exercise room was very clean,new equipment,beds were very comfortable. In general to sum it up I would visit again. Nice location off freeway,shopping,dozen of food chains in the area. Movie theater within 3mls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mohans
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 4, 2010

Worst hotel ever

I stayed here for a project and this was the closest place the Client's offices. Everything was dirty and downright filthy. I just couldn't describe the pizzed-off feeling I felt when I stayed there. One piece of advice: Never ever stay in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mohans
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 28, 2010

The next best thing to [*]

was here for a long business trip (3 weeks). This has been the worst hotel experience that I've experienced in my life. The rooms were filthy and were not cleaned after a guest left. I had to change rooms thrice before I found a least filthy room to stay in. The only reason I put up with this hotel was that my client's location was very nearby. I would recommend that this hotel be shutdown for not following any rules and regulations as regards to cleanliness and upkeep. My recommendation is for anyone to stay away from this hotel at any cost.I wonder if I could get my money back for the [*] experience that I had at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing interesting around this hotel except the business district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V Phil
Business
Seattle
Mar 19, 2010

Better Than Home!

This was the best hotel stay ever. I didn't want to leave. I was so very pleasantly surprised to find the incredible amenities and when visited there by relatives that live in the area, they commented that they would come there for a retreat. Unbelievably wonderful! Large room, the cable and free internet was all more than I expected but after locating the gym, free laundry and the Cupboard, I was in heaven. The room was better than any studio apartment complete with a full kitchen! I was even able to park my car just outside the room window. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful, although I didn't need anything - it was all provided. Every single detail was amazing! This was the BEST hotel stay ever - really. Did I mention the free DVD and CD library? Or did I say how well stocked the Cupboard was? I simply did not want to leave!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Kroeger store on Evergreen, a 5 minute drive, get whatever fresh food you want to eat, and come back to a hotel room where you can cook, heat, chill, relax in comfort before seeking out a restaurant. Save that money and go a short distance to great shopping on Telegraph Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top