$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

2 stars
View map of 1 CORPORATE DRIVE, SOUTHFIELD, MI 48076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Sep 13, 2010

Not what I expected

Check in was friendly and prompt. Upon entering room there was an odor, like when you burn a pan on the stove, or wires are hot. Realized the odor was "off and on" and was "on" when the air conditioner was running. Remote on the tv did not work. Room was clean, lots of space and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Jun 23, 2010

Good value

It was clean and a great value for the money. The room was not perfect, a few light bulbs were out, but the staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
May 12, 2010

ONE BEST KEPT SECRET HOTEL

I was too busy on business to enjoy all the hotel had to offer. I will defintely be back there when I am in the Detroit-Southfield area. A flat-screen would be nice in 2010. But hotel was great staff was great. Mr. Smith was super every Candlewood should have a Mr Smith. I cant wait to come back to work out and enjoy the rest of the hotel. If they could add 2 saunas one for his and one for hers it be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V Phil
Business
Seattle
Mar 19, 2010

Better Than Home!

This was the best hotel stay ever. I didn't want to leave. I was so very pleasantly surprised to find the incredible amenities and when visited there by relatives that live in the area, they commented that they would come there for a retreat. Unbelievably wonderful! Large room, the cable and free internet was all more than I expected but after locating the gym, free laundry and the Cupboard, I was in heaven. The room was better than any studio apartment complete with a full kitchen! I was even able to park my car just outside the room window. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful, although I didn't need anything - it was all provided. Every single detail was amazing! This was the BEST hotel stay ever - really. Did I mention the free DVD and CD library? Or did I say how well stocked the Cupboard was? I simply did not want to leave!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Kroeger store on Evergreen, a 5 minute drive, get whatever fresh food you want to eat, and come back to a hotel room where you can cook, heat, chill, relax in comfort before seeking out a restaurant. Save that money and go a short distance to great shopping on Telegraph Rd.

Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2010

It was great for the price!

I just went to get a break away from everything. It was nice,quiet & peaceful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Mar 1, 2010

Unbeatable location, price and service

The hotel is very clean, friendly staff and noot expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 6, 2008

A great base for the week end.

The Candelwood Southfield- Detroit is located with in a couple of blocks of two Detroit Freeways for easy access to any wear in the metro area.Unlike a lot of hotels we've visited ,the place was very quiet for the weekend and our stay was very pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Northland Mall is only a short drive down North western highway.

Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 6, 2008

A great base for the week end.

The Candelwood Southfield- Detroit is located with in a couple of blocks of two Detroit Freeways for easy access to any wear in the metro area.Unlike a lot of hotels we've visited ,the place was very quiet for the weekend and our stay was very pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Northland Mall is only a short drive down North western highway.

Back to menu Return to top