$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

2 stars
1 CORPORATE DRIVE, SOUTHFIELD, MI 48076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
new year eve getaway

It was great staff was friendly and very helpful felt like home See full review

  • getawa 02
  • Jan 12, 2014
Couples trip

Our hotel was perfect everything was just like they said it would be. I will definietely use this... See full review

  • dray0024
  • Nov 11, 2011
Enjoy the suite life with free laundry facilities at Detroit area hotel
The Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield sits just outside the Motor City in the heart of Southfield. A 24-hour fitness center and free laundry facility offer convenience on any schedule. A lobby market stays open around the clock too, stocked with snacks, frozen entrees and beverages. Pick up breakfast-on-the-go or a midnight snack. All accommodations offer all the comforts of a suite. Host a barbecue on the outdoor grills or borrow films from the DVD library. Stay in touch with friends, family and the office courtesy of the free Internet access.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired Internet access in guest rooms
  • Suites with fully-equipped kitchens and DVD players
  • 24-hour lobby market, fitness center and free laundry facility
  • Outdoor grills
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

 

Rooms
Each of the 121 rooms is a simple suite at Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield. Cook up a storm in full kitchens that feature a stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Get comfy at the workdesk equipped with complimentary wired Internet access or create in-room entertainment with the CD player, DVD player and cable TV. The accommodation style is ideal for guests on a corporate or long-term stay, but is just as comfortable for shorter visits. Pets are welcome at the Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield (fees apply).

 

Features
Office parks and corporations surround the peaceful suburban location of Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield. The hotel is in close proximity to Federal Mogul, Plante Morgan, Baker Tilly, Eaton and Lear. Also nearby, find local parks, colleges and universities, family attractions and outdoor recreation. Several restaurants sit within less than a mile, while sports events and concerts in downtown Detroit are a short drive away. Spend a day in vintage boutiques, art galleries and antique shops or an evening at comedy clubs, breweries or the theater.

 

Transportation
  • Detroit Metro Airport (25.6 mi/41.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Detroit Zoo (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Downtown Royal Oak (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Twelve Oaks Mall (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Detroit Science Center (14.9 mi/23.9 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • Cobo Conference/Exhibition Center (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Downtown Detroit (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • Ford Field (18.3 mi/29.5 km)
  • Caesars Windsor Casino (19.1 mi/30.7 km)
  • Ann Arbor (38.6 mi/62.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired Internet access in guest rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Dining

Friday's
Friday's offers a fun atmosphere and features American cuisine. Located less than a mile from the hotel, Friday's is the ideal place to relax and unwind after traveling or a long day's work. Fridays's features a full service bar and offers happy hour spec

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dray0024
lexington, ky
Nov 11, 2011

Couples trip

Our hotel was perfect everything was just like they said it would be. I will definietely use this hotel again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Detriot was only 15 minutes away so lots of places to go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
getawa 02
Business
Southfield,Mi
Jan 12, 2014

new year eve getaway

It was great staff was friendly and very helpful felt like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sugarplum
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 24, 2013

100th Birthday celebration

I was very pleased with my stay at Candlewood Suites. I come to Detroit at least once a year, from now on I will stay at the Candlewood Suite until Something happens that displeases me. I do have one suggestion. I felt a little uncomfortable because the drapes did not cover the entire window. Please consider putting a rod that will allow the drapes to completely come together as the window sheers. I will stay at this hotel the next time I am visting Detroit. Front Desk personel was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeremy J
Business
Detroit
Jan 16, 2013

My thoughts

This hotel was under construction and I was not satisfied at all with my accomodations.. eventhough they offered me a newly renovated room that looked as if it had never been slept in, the Hotel was a construction site with cardbnoard on all the hall walls and floors, with plastic partitions and construction safety signs everywhere. Also When I got in the room the off-gassing from all the new textiles in the space was un bearable. even after opening a window ( in the winter) I was still experienced nausea and a slight headache, I had to leave, after finally finding a place. I was not happy at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find a place that is not necessarily a " chain" hotel. my experiences have been that they are genreally less expensive and may even have better, more updated facilities because. This seems to be the case because they are more focused on maintianing and increasing their customer base than traditional " chain " hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonGus
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 9, 2012

Good Hangout

I found thee accomodation as advertised and was good value. The WIFI worked fine, the kitchen was fully equipped, and the bed and shower were fine.Housekeeping only serviced the room on a weekly basis, but that was not a problem for me. Room service was available as was an excercise room, neither of which I used. I had a terrible time locating it since it is sandwiched between two major freeways, and on a residential looking side street with no signage visible until you are a block away. I was pleased with the accomodation this hotel provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappycustomer1240
Business
michigan
Oct 5, 2012

Beware construction companies and workers

Beware construction companies and workers not to stay at this place at all. They will quote you one price and if something happens where you have to leave early, they will charge you at higher rate and nail you to the wall with a higher cost to pay. They have no understanding of how the construction trade works and make no exceptions for you. So at all cost avoid this place to stay. They will rip you off from your hard earned money. Management is rude and uncooperative with construction workers. They are dishonest and retract on their promises to you. I suggest to stay at their competitors who will be honest with you upfront with hidden policies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amanda mandii
Business
Waterbury, Connecticut
Jun 18, 2012

dissatisfied customer

Changed room 3 times, manger still has yet to call me...tub, sink, toilet clogged in 2 rooms, asked staff to fix the toilet, he made it worse leaving things in the toilet that were not there when leaving room...I'm so upset! My trip was fantastic other than the mishaps at hotel, I wish I slept outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big boys, yum...and kabuki in farmington hills 8)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
piruli
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

fine for the price

I was there 3 days in a business trip. They did not clean the room any day. The staff in the lobby was nice and helped me when I needed. Location, nothing around but did not see much because I was picked up everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dray0024
Business
lexington, ky
Nov 11, 2011

Couples trip

Our hotel was perfect everything was just like they said it would be. I will definietely use this hotel again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Detriot was only 15 minutes away so lots of places to go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dray0024
Business
lexington, ky
Nov 7, 2011

Birthday trip

Our hotel was perfect. Nice location and not far from anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Detroit so we had a quick drive and had a lot of stuff to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-SOUTHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nor cal
Jul 22, 2011

significantly better than similar hotels

I stay in Detroit-area hotels 100-150 nights per year. I've been to all the usual places but this is a great combination of value and quality. Convenient to my customers, quiet, good amenities, etc. I used to stay a lot at Studio Plus & Extended Stay America, but never again. Property is maintained, rooms are clean, laundry is free, soundproofing in rooms is effective. I will use this hotel as my base from now on. They have earned my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top