$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

A Victory Hotel - Southfield

3 stars
23300 Telegraph Road, Southfield, MI 48033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice Staffs

I just went to Detroit for a business meeting for one day. Budget is tight so I choose... See full review

  • Miamialbert
  • Apr 6, 2011
Nice Staffs

I just went to Detroit for a business meeting for one day. Budget is tight so I choose... See full review

  • Miamialbert
  • Apr 6, 2011
Our cozy 65 room hotel is located on the eastside of Telegraph Road which is Southfields major thoroughfare; just north of 9 Mile Road. McVees famous restaurant and bar is conveniently next door. We are only one mile south of most of the citys Fortune 500 companies. We have upgraded our dcor from inn and motel style to meet hotel level of comfort and ambiance; while still offering motel prices for an introductory period. We have free wireless high speed internet access, free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, and free parking. You are only one reservation away from experiencing A Victory today!

A Victory Hotel - Southfield Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Deluxe Room with microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker, and ironing board.
STANDARD - KING
Standard Deluxe King bed with microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, and ironing board.
PREMIUM - KING
Whirlpool King with microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker, and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Hotel - Southfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4599 -83.2777
Area served
Serving the northwest suburbs of Metro Detroit and the city of Detroit's business communities.
Nearby airports
Metro-Detroit International Airport is only 15 minutes southwest from the hotel. Bestway is either by taxicab, rental car, or other automobile.
Area description
Our cozy 65 room hotel is located on the eastside of Telegraph Road which is Southfields major thoroughfare; just north of 9 Mile Road. McVees famous restaurant and bar is conveniently next door. We are only one mile south of most of the citys Fortune 500 companies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Off site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maumee44
Business
maumee ohio
Oct 11, 2012

one of the worst

this dump was one of the worst hotels I ever stayed in. Dirty, the t.v. did'nt work, noisy. Just plane bad. Really feel I never got what you disscribed in your discription of this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamialbert
Business
miami
Apr 6, 2011

Nice Staffs

I just went to Detroit for a business meeting for one day. Budget is tight so I choose Victory. Nothing luxury, but meet my means. nice staffs. very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McVee next door, can listen to the locals.

Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamialbert
Business
miami
Apr 6, 2011

Nice Staffs

I just went to Detroit for a business meeting for one day. Budget is tight so I choose Victory. Nothing luxury, but meet my means. nice staffs. very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McVee next door, can listen to the locals.

Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Mar 21, 2011

It was doable...

This motel has THIN walls nad was a little noisy.. I mentioned it and was given a quieter room... Service was friendly. It was $50.00 less expensive than all other motels in the area and you can see why BUT I wil stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Mar 21, 2011

It was doable...

This motel has THIN walls nad was a little noisy.. I mentioned it and was given a quieter room... Service was friendly. It was $50.00 less expensive than all other motels in the area and you can see why BUT I wil stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top