$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

A Victory Hotel - Southfield

3 stars
23300 Telegraph Road, Southfield, MI 48033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Nice Staffs

I just went to Detroit for a business meeting for one day. Budget is tight so I choose... See full review

  • Miamialbert
  • Apr 6, 2011
Very Good Value Hotel

Went to see a concert in Detroit and stayed here. First time using this hotel chain and was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 17, 2011
Our cozy 65 room hotel is located on the eastside of Telegraph Road which is Southfields major thoroughfare; just north of 9 Mile Road. McVees famous restaurant and bar is conveniently next door. We are only one mile south of most of the citys Fortune 500 companies. We have upgraded our dcor from inn and motel style to meet hotel level of comfort and ambiance; while still offering motel prices for an introductory period. We have free wireless high speed internet access, free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, and free parking. You are only one reservation away from experiencing A Victory today!

Hotel Map

42.4599 -83.2777
Area served
Serving the northwest suburbs of Metro Detroit and the city of Detroit's business communities.
Nearby airports
Metro-Detroit International Airport is only 15 minutes southwest from the hotel. Bestway is either by taxicab, rental car, or other automobile.
Area description
Our cozy 65 room hotel is located on the eastside of Telegraph Road which is Southfields major thoroughfare; just north of 9 Mile Road. McVees famous restaurant and bar is conveniently next door. We are only one mile south of most of the citys Fortune 500 companies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Hotel - Southfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

A Victory Hotel - Southfield Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Deluxe Room with microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker, and ironing board.
STANDARD - KING
Standard Deluxe King bed with microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, and ironing board.
PREMIUM - KING
Whirlpool King with microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker, and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Off site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.5

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamialbert
Business
miami
Apr 6, 2011

Nice Staffs

I just went to Detroit for a business meeting for one day. Budget is tight so I choose Victory. Nothing luxury, but meet my means. nice staffs. very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McVee next door, can listen to the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Jan 17, 2011

Very Good Value Hotel

Went to see a concert in Detroit and stayed here. First time using this hotel chain and was very impressed. Clean rooms, courteous staff and close to may near by eating and shopping areas. Also was a nice quick hop skip from Ford Field. Again very impressed for the money we spent, no not a glamorous hotel/motel but a VERY good economical. Will be back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Downtown Detroit and a good area to stay for the night away from the City!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tru Tru
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Decent hotel for the price

Hotel was nice, but there was a lot of traffic in and out and some strange people around. Also the staff consisting of only one person took a long time to check me in. When he finally got me checked in, he gave me the wrong room so I had to go back and wait another 20 minutes. Overall it was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCyr
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2013

One night stay

Hotel was fairly average to above average. Hotel itself and rooms smelled a bit like smoke, but otherwise were pretty clean and comfortable. Would recommend if i need a cheap/affordable place to stay. Continental breakfast was pretty good--waffle maker was a highlight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Mar 21, 2011

It was doable...

This motel has THIN walls nad was a little noisy.. I mentioned it and was given a quieter room... Service was friendly. It was $50.00 less expensive than all other motels in the area and you can see why BUT I wil stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HT3nc
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 14, 2014

Adequate lodging

Sort of tired & musty. Adequate for one night for single male. Location fine, plenty of hot water, bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bugbug
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 2, 2014

Smokers Delight

Our room was bad enough that we left after being there for an hour. Ghetto doesn't begin to cover it. The tub was filthy with cigarette burn marks. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but clearly was not 1) ashtrays were provided in the room! and 2) the smell of smoke was so strong there was no way we wanted to touch anything or even take our coats off. Forget even getting under the covers! The staff said there was nothing he could do since it was booked through this site and not their hotel directly. There is no possible way this hotel should be in the 3-star category. Very disappointing. Will not stay at this hotel chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at a different hotel to save your money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JeJe
Business
Auburn Rd, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2012

Very upset

I booked this room and was very upset. The location was horrible. The rooms smelled like smoke and weed. The rooms were in horrible condition. When I walked outside there were young ladies dressed half baked with men hitting them, people were loud, and we had to park our car across the street. Someone tried to break in our room. I demanded a refund over the phone after we left, but the person at the front desk told me no. We only stayed there for about three hours because of this horrible experience. Im very upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maumee44
Business
maumee ohio
Oct 11, 2012

one of the worst

this dump was one of the worst hotels I ever stayed in. Dirty, the t.v. did'nt work, noisy. Just plane bad. Really feel I never got what you disscribed in your discription of this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Hotel - Southfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon
Feb 7, 2011

worst hotel

worst hotel ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top