$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Northgate Inn Saginaw

2 stars
6300 Bay Road, Saginaw, MI 48604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Bugs in the bed

My friend and I were going to stay here after a wedding and when we pulled back the blankets on the... See full review

  • Hates bugs
  • May 26, 2014
Great value hotel

This is a very small hotel with small rooms, but inside the room is very clean. You are able to... See full review

  • Mom from Texas
  • Aug 20, 2011
The Northgate Inn is the closest hotel to Saginaw Valley State University. Other area attractions include the Saginaw River, Temple Theatre, The Dow Event Center, Deer Acres Storybook Amusement Park, Saginaw Children’s Zoo and Shiawassee National Wildlife Refuge. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, free parking, fax/copy service and pets are accepted with additional charges.

Hotel Map

43.4799 -83.9754
Area served
Saginaw
Nearby airports
MBS International Airport, (MBS), 8.70, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Situated in northeastern Michigan, between Flint and Bay City,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Northgate Inn Saginaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Northgate Inn Saginaw Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Northgate Inn Saginaw

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Northgate Inn Saginaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Googus's
Bedford Twp, MI
Dec 19, 2010

Reasonable getaway

This was a very good room at a reasonable price. Just had a small glitch with the heater-blown circuit breaker. We love the fact that you can park in front of the room. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Northgate Inn Saginaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
killer dwarf
Canada
Jul 19, 2010

Americas Best Value Inn

Staff were friendly. The room was clean and looked good. It was amazingly soundproofed from the other rooms. Not the best place, but good for the money. The bed was squeeky and the pillows hard. The towels for the bath were terrible. Overall OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Bergers, just a short drive North on M84. Party store right next door to the Motel.

Review of Northgate Inn Saginaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
london ont.
Sep 10, 2010

not bad for the price

no comments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Northgate Inn Saginaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom from Texas
Texas , USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great value hotel

This is a very small hotel with small rooms, but inside the room is very clean. You are able to park your car right outside your room, which I found charming. The breakfast bar only consists of one type of bagel(plain), and two cereals. No coffee nor juice. But there is a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Northgate Inn Saginaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss D - [@]
Business
chicago, il
Jul 18, 2010

right next to strip club & booze barn

quiet for being next to a strip club and booze barn, the clouds on the ceiling were amusing too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

up the road in bay city is a lovely rustic, romantic town, a walk on the board walk is spectacular

Review of Northgate Inn Saginaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SVSU Alumni
Clarkston, MI
Oct 26, 2009

Should Charge by the Hour!!

The Hotel is in such bad condition we checked in and did not even stay in the room. We went down the street and checked into another Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Northgate Inn Saginaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pearl on tour
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2009

the good, the bad and the really ugly

at 12mn, late ck in, I ckd on late ck out, as agreed online, they called later that night to confirm a 2nd time. at 11am they called again, said it was to tell maid, I was sleep for work that evening, very rude, I felt harrased. The 1st rm was changed, the smell rushed out as door opened, mildew & nasty.. 2nd seemed better. After 1 hlf hr. smell got worse. I asked for air neutralizer it didn't work. It is basically a transient motel, the people nx dr were fighting till early am. No ammenities, I needed a toothbrush...They don't have any... price was average, but no bargan This will be my last 2star accomodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi service is slow, after 9pm you need a car to find food no bus service

Review of Northgate Inn Saginaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hates bugs
Michigan
May 26, 2014

Bugs in the bed

My friend and I were going to stay here after a wedding and when we pulled back the blankets on the bed there was a huge nasty bug in it. We told the office and they insisted it must have flown in. We asked for a refund so we could go somewhere else and the staff argued with us. We will never stay there. In the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search