$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

3 stars
5200 Fashion Square Boulevard, 5200 Fashion Square Blvd, Saginaw, MI 48604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
a very good hotel

The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. They have a great hot tub. I will... See full review

  • puffy31
  • Jul 9, 2014
Welcoming Staff

I was in town for business and arrived late in the evening. I was greeted by an warm and friendly... See full review

  • ReeYoung
  • Sep 15, 2014
Stay with us at our hotel in Saginaw, MI and always be at comfort and well rested. Our hotel nestled in the heart of the Saginaw Valley, is conveniently located just off I-675 and 2 miles from I-75. For our business travelers, our hotel location is near the MBS International Airport and also close to: Dow Chemical Company, Nexteer Automotive, St. Marys Saginaw & Convenant Hospital, Hemlock Semiconductor and Saginaw Valley State University. Enjoy our close proximity to the Fashion Square Mall, Birch Run Outlet Mall and the Dow Event Center, home of many events, including concerts, OHL's Saginaw Spirit and CIFL's Saginaw Sting. At our hotel, we keep our guests at their best by providing free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the entire hotel and free hot breakfast each morning to get your day started right. At the Fairfield Inn Saginaw, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.℠

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Shopper
Ontario, CA
Oct 15, 2009

Good Hotel for Price

Stayed here for shopping trip....great location. Close to great mall, many great stores, good restaurants. Birch Run outlets are about 20 minute drive. Decent breakfast, nice pool and hot tub. Clean, newly renovated rooms. Researched prices...[@] had the best price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReeYoung
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Sep 15, 2014

Welcoming Staff

I was in town for business and arrived late in the evening. I was greeted by an warm and friendly personality who was very accommodating. The room was very comfortable, clean and a good value. The morning breakfast (sausage gravy and biscuits) was a welcome surprise. Did not have time to use other ammenities. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spuds MacKenzie
Business
Ashland, WI
Aug 24, 2014

One nite stand

Got in late, left early the next day. Not much to say. Your average 3 star roadside hotel. Around $20 more expensive than it should be (the middle of nowhere) , but most of the other hotels were even more expensive. Overall everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saginaw native
Business
Evanston, IL
Aug 2, 2014

Nice, clean room and at a good value.

I was pleased with the room I booked for my daughters and I. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The only issue I had was with other guests letting their children take over the hot tub. No complaints however with the hotel or staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Funny
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Fl.
Jul 24, 2014

Travel stop

We stayed at this hotel to catch an early morning flight. It was clean and highly functional. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puffy31
Business
Harbor Beach, mi
Jul 9, 2014

a very good hotel

The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. They have a great hot tub. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I hop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeniisGirl
Business
Boston. MA
Feb 17, 2014

First time visitor to Michigan

Fantastic, friendly staff. Varied and good free breakfast. Room, including bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable, Within walking distance of shopping and many place to eat. Go to Tony*s - local legend - worth it! Minor annoyance was the TV remote did not work properly - need to upgrade quality of cable television, I will definitely be returning - overall experience was wonderful,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tony's - local legend and well worth it. Good menu and value. Extremely nice and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Nov 18, 2010

good location for shoppers

We were there to shop, so the location was great. But at the end of the day was looking forward to the hottub which was broken--bummer. And the complimentary breakfast wasn't that great - pre-packaged food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All stores are close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart,Indiana
Oct 5, 2010

Hard to find but worth it

The room was very nice,the beds were great. Loved all the extra pillows.Also had plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got a reasonably priced breakfast at Tony,s resturant across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 21, 2010

Reasonable price, reasonable place

Friendly front desk clerk. Easy to find and use luggage carts. Lots of choices for breakfast - clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Feb 1, 2010

there's better

coffee was great but for say $15 less a night they can keep the bagels and toast! Was supposed to have 42" flatscreens find out not all rooms have them yet. i needed to switch rooms because our tv was garbage and the girl at the desk said we could switch rooms but she couldn't upgrade me to a room with a flatscreen because ii booked online!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top