$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 1408 S Outer Drive, Saginaw, MI 48601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
31 reviews
great family getaway

no problems was nice and warm and so was water.great breakfast See full review

  • bowling wizard
  • Jan 14, 2014
Weekend with Daughter

Had an awesome weekend with my daughter! Our hotel was situated perfectly between two premiere... See full review

  • Deaconess
  • Aug 26, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn located in Saginaw/ Michigan. We are easily accessible off exit 149B via Interstate 75. Our four story interior corridor hotel offers 80 comfortable and clean guest rooms. All of our guest rooms are equipped with amenities including wireless hi-speed Internet access/cable TV with Showtime/free local calls/ and wake-up service. A limited supply of mini-fridges-microwaves-irons and ironing boards are available upon request for a small charge. Free deluxe continental breakfast with toast/ bagels/ cereal/waffles/ fruit/ coffee/ tea/ juice/ milk. Enjoy the convenience of our picnic and barbecue area. Relax by our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool/ on-site lounge. For all of your meeting and event needs/ our four spacious meeting facilities can be converted into a stunning Grand Ballroom. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. Our hotel is located in a small city that is big on fun and history. Visit the nearby French style castle known as the Castle Museum/ which was once a post office and is now home to the local historical society. The Japanese Cultural Center is another local favorite. The three-acre garden has many peaceful paths/ weeping cherry trees/ hand crafted bamboo gates/ an Asian-inspired gazebo/ and an arching vermillion bridge over a winding stream. Authentic Japanese tea ceremonies are performed on the second Saturday of each month at 2pm. During your visit with us be sure to take the kids to the Children*s Zoo at Celebration and the Saginaw Art Museum. McDonalds/ Subway/ and Little Caesars Pizza are all within walking distance. Texan Family Restaurant/ Big John Steak and Onion/Backstreet Saloon are all less than one mile away. Come stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Saginaw/ Michigan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi- Cable TV-Free Dlx Cont. Breakfast
1 King Bed Poolside NS
1 King Bed-Poolside-Non-Smoking-Sofa-Wi-Fi- Cable TV-Free Dlx Cont. Breakfast
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Poolside NS
Comfortable poolside guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midland Wedding Guest
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 3, 2013

Completely Satisfied

I enjoyed this room MORE than my Fairfield Inn room that cost twice as much! The room was clean, the bed was WAY comfy, the AC worked great, the tv was clear, and the wireless worked well. NO complaints at all....only that they couldn't host me the second night. A bargain. They've really got their act together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deaconess
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 26, 2013

Weekend with Daughter

Had an awesome weekend with my daughter! Our hotel was situated perfectly between two premiere shopping malls, which was the reason for our visit to this area in Michigan. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bowling wizard
Business
sandusky ohio
Jan 14, 2014

great family getaway

no problems was nice and warm and so was water.great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Nov 26, 2010

Family getaway

excellent location right off the highway. close to frankenmuth. hotel staff was very nice and personable. nice play area for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonny super daddy
Business
Michigan
Nov 25, 2012

You pay what you get. It is OK for stay over night, but they did good on breakfast

You pay what you get. It is OK for stay over night, but they did good on breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feathers TS
Business
columbus, ohio
Sep 28, 2009

The good, the bad and cheap!

The stay was okay, only 10 mins from the Christmas store!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the best one ever
Business
Saginaw, Mi
Jun 4, 2010

nice for the price

Well the room overall was nice it was king size room with pull out coach, they did not have a refrigerator and microwave.However u could rent 1 for 10 dollars a night we paid 124 for two nights on a holiday weekend not bad that with tax. They have a microwave in the pool area that you can use. It was a decent hotel overall for the price. Not 3 or 4 star. But ok. The best hotel that I have seen that was a America' Best Value Inn. It use to eb a Best Western. I would stay again. Not far from Frankenmuth or Birch run Went to frankenmuth for dog show like 10-15 min away. And it is dog friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to frankenmuth and birch run

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brighton
Sep 14, 2009

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

OK, it is an old recyled hotel like all the Americas Best Value Inns franchises that I have stayed at and the price is no bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Frankenmuth to attend the Auto Fest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elsiejohn
Business
alabama
Aug 19, 2014

vacation

This hotel is a good place to stay for cheap and it has a pool bar and a jacuzzi can't beat all that for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lbigz2
Business
Warren, Michigan
Nov 17, 2014

Shopping trip

The hotel needs to be update but other than that it was OK. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top