$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1408 S Outer Drive, Saginaw, MI 48601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
31 reviews
great family getaway

no problems was nice and warm and so was water.great breakfast See full review

  • bowling wizard
  • Jan 14, 2014
Weekend with Daughter

Had an awesome weekend with my daughter! Our hotel was situated perfectly between two premiere... See full review

  • Deaconess
  • Aug 26, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn located in Saginaw/ Michigan. We are easily accessible off exit 149B via Interstate 75. Our four story interior corridor hotel offers 80 comfortable and clean guest rooms. All of our guest rooms are equipped with amenities including wireless hi-speed Internet access/cable TV with Showtime/free local calls/ and wake-up service. A limited supply of mini-fridges-microwaves-irons and ironing boards are available upon request for a small charge. Free deluxe continental breakfast with toast/ bagels/ cereal/waffles/ fruit/ coffee/ tea/ juice/ milk. Enjoy the convenience of our picnic and barbecue area. Relax by our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool/ on-site lounge. For all of your meeting and event needs/ our four spacious meeting facilities can be converted into a stunning Grand Ballroom. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. Our hotel is located in a small city that is big on fun and history. Visit the nearby French style castle known as the Castle Museum/ which was once a post office and is now home to the local historical society. The Japanese Cultural Center is another local favorite. The three-acre garden has many peaceful paths/ weeping cherry trees/ hand crafted bamboo gates/ an Asian-inspired gazebo/ and an arching vermillion bridge over a winding stream. Authentic Japanese tea ceremonies are performed on the second Saturday of each month at 2pm. During your visit with us be sure to take the kids to the Children*s Zoo at Celebration and the Saginaw Art Museum. McDonalds/ Subway/ and Little Caesars Pizza are all within walking distance. Texan Family Restaurant/ Big John Steak and Onion/Backstreet Saloon are all less than one mile away. Come stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Saginaw/ Michigan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi- Cable TV-Free Dlx Cont. Breakfast
1 King Bed Poolside NS
1 King Bed-Poolside-Non-Smoking-Sofa-Wi-Fi- Cable TV-Free Dlx Cont. Breakfast
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Poolside NS
Comfortable poolside guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antoinette 3
Business
Southgate, MI
Nov 18, 2013

Gross

When you walk in it is filthy, went to use the elevator and directed you to other floors. My husband was stuck in it for over 10 minutes. When you get up to the floor it smelled like mildew. When we got closer to the room it smelled like a dead skunk. The heat didn't work right. There was only sheets on the bed. I have bites on my back (probably bed bug).There was feces marks left behind in the bathroom. Spider webs in our room. So gross and filthy! I do not know how they do business. Most horrific experience EVER with a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Birch Run and Frankenmuth were awesome. Just not the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
familytrips
Business
Holland, MI
Oct 28, 2013

won't stay there again!

Room was dirty. Hot tub was down. Pool table was pushed in a corner out of service. Most arcade games were out of service. No ice machine on our floor. Bed had a piece of steel hanging off the bottom, almost cut through my sock when I got off the bed. No exercise room. It was full of junk like a broken foosball table and just junk. Very unpleasant stay. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roozer40
Business
Ann Arbor, michigan
Oct 13, 2013

ok for a 1 night stay

Check in was ok, but the hallway to get to the rooms smelled very musty, and the dark brown paint did nothing to help the first impression, Luckily the rooms did not smell and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was ok for basics but the shower/tub area was moldy and dirty. Did not take a shower there. Continental breakfast was ok, Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheryl Car show fan
Business
Michigan
Sep 17, 2013

Busy weekend for Frankenmuth car show

This was a great location to get to the Frankenmuth car show and was reasonably priced compared to those places in town. We had a mixup with our room when we tried to check in early, but the staff upgraded our room to a king to make up for it. The pool and spa were down, but it did look like it would have been nice. We didn't try the breakfast because we were up to late. There was not enough rags and hand towels and the tissue box was empty. The couch sat right in front of the air conditioner so it was warm in our room even though the air was on high. We fixed this by moving the furniture around. The room could have used a deep cleaning, I wiped everything down with some cleaning cloths I had with me. Overall I would probably stay here again because it was a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deaconess
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 26, 2013

Weekend with Daughter

Had an awesome weekend with my daughter! Our hotel was situated perfectly between two premiere shopping malls, which was the reason for our visit to this area in Michigan. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midland Wedding Guest
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 3, 2013

Completely Satisfied

I enjoyed this room MORE than my Fairfield Inn room that cost twice as much! The room was clean, the bed was WAY comfy, the AC worked great, the tv was clear, and the wireless worked well. NO complaints at all....only that they couldn't host me the second night. A bargain. They've really got their act together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonny super daddy
Business
Michigan
Nov 25, 2012

You pay what you get. It is OK for stay over night, but they did good on breakfast

You pay what you get. It is OK for stay over night, but they did good on breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bowling wizard
Business
sandusky ohio
Nov 15, 2012

ok for a sleep but not to stay there all day

every machine was out of order the atm machine was done the elevfator was done only 1 working in room mirrors where not clean,tub not the greatest water temp ok for adult but needs to be looked at to hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fast food or dont mind shopping at dollar store and getting lunch meat or something quick to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alison11
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2012

Next time, I am going to read reviews before booking!

Musty smell as soon as you walk into the hotel. The hallways were half painted & wall papered. The shower in our room didn't work. The hairdryer was missing. There was no coffee pot, yet there was packets of coffee. The couch was disgusting and covered in stains. The bed was comfortable, but there was no blanket, just a top sheet. The location was horrible, felt like we were in the ghetto. The continental breakfast was barely that. All they had was cereal. I'm surprised this place isn't closed yet. The indoor pool was nice, but thats about the only thing that was. Compared to other hotels we've stayed at...this was definitly the worst one! Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reindancer
Business
Kingsley, MI 49649, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Ugh!

This hotel was dirty! Our room wasn't cleaned and the beds weren't even made! Maid put a new wash cloth with new soap and shampoo on the bathroom counter and that was the extent of the room being cleaned. Someone decided to have a pool party at 2 am..playing loud music,etc. I tried to use the bathroom on the ground floor and it was totally trashed. Pluged toliets no t-paper, dirty, dirty, dirty! Tried to use it the next day and it was in the same shape! It hadn't been cleaned in 24 hours!!!! Staff seemed nice. Continential breakfast was disturbed by an woman who used horrible language (there were small children in the area) she was dropping the F-bomb over and over again and the staff did nothing about it! Way over priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top