$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 1408 S Outer Drive, Saginaw, MI 48601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antoinette 3
Business
Southgate, MI
Nov 18, 2013

Gross

When you walk in it is filthy, went to use the elevator and directed you to other floors. My husband was stuck in it for over 10 minutes. When you get up to the floor it smelled like mildew. When we got closer to the room it smelled like a dead skunk. The heat didn't work right. There was only sheets on the bed. I have bites on my back (probably bed bug).There was feces marks left behind in the bathroom. Spider webs in our room. So gross and filthy! I do not know how they do business. Most horrific experience EVER with a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Birch Run and Frankenmuth were awesome. Just not the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
familytrips
Business
Holland, MI
Oct 28, 2013

won't stay there again!

Room was dirty. Hot tub was down. Pool table was pushed in a corner out of service. Most arcade games were out of service. No ice machine on our floor. Bed had a piece of steel hanging off the bottom, almost cut through my sock when I got off the bed. No exercise room. It was full of junk like a broken foosball table and just junk. Very unpleasant stay. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roozer40
Business
Ann Arbor, michigan
Oct 13, 2013

ok for a 1 night stay

Check in was ok, but the hallway to get to the rooms smelled very musty, and the dark brown paint did nothing to help the first impression, Luckily the rooms did not smell and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was ok for basics but the shower/tub area was moldy and dirty. Did not take a shower there. Continental breakfast was ok, Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheryl Car show fan
Business
Michigan
Sep 17, 2013

Busy weekend for Frankenmuth car show

This was a great location to get to the Frankenmuth car show and was reasonably priced compared to those places in town. We had a mixup with our room when we tried to check in early, but the staff upgraded our room to a king to make up for it. The pool and spa were down, but it did look like it would have been nice. We didn't try the breakfast because we were up to late. There was not enough rags and hand towels and the tissue box was empty. The couch sat right in front of the air conditioner so it was warm in our room even though the air was on high. We fixed this by moving the furniture around. The room could have used a deep cleaning, I wiped everything down with some cleaning cloths I had with me. Overall I would probably stay here again because it was a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deaconess
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 26, 2013

Weekend with Daughter

Had an awesome weekend with my daughter! Our hotel was situated perfectly between two premiere shopping malls, which was the reason for our visit to this area in Michigan. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midland Wedding Guest
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 3, 2013

Completely Satisfied

I enjoyed this room MORE than my Fairfield Inn room that cost twice as much! The room was clean, the bed was WAY comfy, the AC worked great, the tv was clear, and the wireless worked well. NO complaints at all....only that they couldn't host me the second night. A bargain. They've really got their act together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonny super daddy
Business
Michigan
Nov 25, 2012

You pay what you get. It is OK for stay over night, but they did good on breakfast

You pay what you get. It is OK for stay over night, but they did good on breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bowling wizard
Business
sandusky ohio
Nov 15, 2012

ok for a sleep but not to stay there all day

every machine was out of order the atm machine was done the elevfator was done only 1 working in room mirrors where not clean,tub not the greatest water temp ok for adult but needs to be looked at to hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fast food or dont mind shopping at dollar store and getting lunch meat or something quick to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alison11
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2012

Next time, I am going to read reviews before booking!

Musty smell as soon as you walk into the hotel. The hallways were half painted & wall papered. The shower in our room didn't work. The hairdryer was missing. There was no coffee pot, yet there was packets of coffee. The couch was disgusting and covered in stains. The bed was comfortable, but there was no blanket, just a top sheet. The location was horrible, felt like we were in the ghetto. The continental breakfast was barely that. All they had was cereal. I'm surprised this place isn't closed yet. The indoor pool was nice, but thats about the only thing that was. Compared to other hotels we've stayed at...this was definitly the worst one! Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reindancer
Business
Kingsley, MI 49649, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Ugh!

This hotel was dirty! Our room wasn't cleaned and the beds weren't even made! Maid put a new wash cloth with new soap and shampoo on the bathroom counter and that was the extent of the room being cleaned. Someone decided to have a pool party at 2 am..playing loud music,etc. I tried to use the bathroom on the ground floor and it was totally trashed. Pluged toliets no t-paper, dirty, dirty, dirty! Tried to use it the next day and it was in the same shape! It hadn't been cleaned in 24 hours!!!! Staff seemed nice. Continential breakfast was disturbed by an woman who used horrible language (there were small children in the area) she was dropping the F-bomb over and over again and the staff did nothing about it! Way over priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top