$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

2 stars
9095 Wickham Rd, I-94 Exit 198, Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Very Clean, Better than expected

The hotel room is better than the photos provided in website. It is clean, very close to airport.... See full review

  • one laoshu
  • May 24, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Loved the shuttle service to the airport... That airport is a rambling mess, I can't imagine trying... See full review

  • Laurinda
  • Feb 21, 2014
Red Roof Romulus is a 75 all interior unit property that is located close to many great parks and major state parks where you can enjoy beaches, boating, fishing and swimming. The hotel is home to the Gateway Golf Course, a championship 18-hole course. Romulus is also host to the annual pumpkin festival and parade of lights in September, offering parades, music, food, crafts and games for all ages. Whatever brings you to Romulus you can relax and enjoy your stay at Red Roof Inn in Romulus. The hotel provides also free breakfast.

Hotel Map

42.2388 -83.3473
Area served
Romulus.
Nearby airports
5 miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and provide complimentary 24 hour shuttle service.
Area description
The hotel is just minutes away from all major highways with easy access to Henry Ford Museum and Detroit casinos.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double offers two double bed. Standard non-smoking 2 full size beds
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard Guest Room offers one king bed. The room is non-smoking room.
SUPERIOR - KING
Superior King offers one king bed with non-smoking, coffee maker, micro-fridge
STANDARD - QUEEN
Standard Queen offers one queen bed with non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Leonardos Italian Restaurant
Fine dining located less than a mile from the hotel.
Merriman Street Grill
offers soups, salads and sandwiches located less than a mile from hotel with delivery option available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sliver Fox
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jan 12, 2014

I needed to be near the airport for a 6:15 a.m. flight; the motel was good for that need.

I asked for a fork so I could eat leftover lasagna; there was none available--so, ate it with my fingers! There was no drinking water available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chill phil
Business
Houston TX
Jun 22, 2009

Its ok for what it is

It was and ok stay could have been a better grade of things sheets was itchy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you choose the right hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KrysMor
Business
Bruce Mines, Ontario
Jun 24, 2013

getting worse

We stayed here before and had an average to nice experience. This time it was bad: the room smelled of smoke (our preference was nonsmoking room) old washcloth hung on the corner of shower rod and even appearance of cleanliness was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

not a good place to stay

when we went to our room, we noticed the smoke dector was missing, we informed the front desk, the motel maintaince man came to our room and with a blank stare on his face he said the smoke detector is missing, nothing I can doand management said too bad!!! I went into the work out room and took the smoke detector to put in our room (no-one sleeps in the work out room but we were sleeping in our room)!!!!! overall, motel staff was very unfriendly, we will never stay at americas best ever again, nor will we recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
el dub
Business
brooklyn, ny
Feb 14, 2011

Red Romulus Roof

They were open and had our reservation ready. Plus 1. The non-smoking room they gave us smelled like smoke, the second room just smelled. It was very dirty, and over priced for what it was. But again they were open!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dejbj
Business
Upper U.p
May 3, 2014

was ok

This best the was the bed was actually comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrewupover
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 15, 2014

Would not recommend

Hotel lost my reservation had to put us in a different room than we selected. Worst was the lack of cleanliness. Someone's pizza was still in the microwave!! Bathroom needed a good scrub. Staff was friendly but not very knowledgable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy1908
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 10, 2014

It was just ok

As my review says: just ok. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy1908
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 14, 2014

Just ok.

This room was just ok. You get what you pay for. I have stayed in other Red Roofs and this one was a step below...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy1908
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 9, 2014

Just ok

I've stayed in other Red Roof Inns before and this one was a little different....but, it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top