$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

3 stars
8400 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
GREAT!

Well all I had to go on was your reviews and Holiday Inn's great name. I am so glad I chose this... See full review

  • H A Soulie
  • Jan 20, 2014
Decent place

Not bad at all for a quick overnight stay near the airport. Hotel is in nice condition. Looked... See full review

  • KJB7
  • Oct 14, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. This airport hotel is located less than 1 mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Detroit. The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport offers an affordable Park & Fly package as well as free airport shuttle service. The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel is near downtown Detroit and the place to stay for events such as Detroit Tigers Games, Ford Field - home of the Lions, and easy access to the convention center Cobo Hall. Nearby tourist attractions include the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, and Detroit Institute of the Arts (DIA). When traveling for business, DTW is served by major airlines including Delta, US Airways, Southwest Airlines, and American Airlines. Our business travelers with Ford Motor Company, PriceWaterhouse Cooper, Daimler Chrysler, JP Morgan, Coca-Cola, or any of the companies nearby, will love our convenient location. The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel has accommodations designed for savvy business and leisure travelers. At this airport hotel you'll find amenities and services to enhance your stay, including mini-fridge and microwave, free high-speed Internet access, and the Sporting News Grill. Relax and enjoy our 24 hour indoor pool or stay fit at our state-of-the-art fitness center. At the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport, we'll make your stay one of the most memorable.

Hotel Map

42.2443 -83.3476
Nearby airports
Detroit Metro Airport, (DTW), 1.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sporting News Grill
The Sporting News Grill has 32 beers on tap and 8 flat screen TVs. Open Monday thru Sat 6am to 2am and Sunday 6am to 12am.
Leonardo's Italian Grill
Intalian fine dining with many great italian cuisine choices. Offers a variety of pizza, pasta, fish, steak, and chicken dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and three kids
Colorado
Aug 12, 2012

Booking with for 4 guests! Be forewarned

I booked with a discount travel website for 4 guests in one room...be forewarned, just because you state the number of guests doesn't make it obvious that you need two double beds. So they put me and my three kids in a king bed room! That is a joke and a total loophole in this particular discounted website system. Very unhappy about that. On a positive note, this Holiday Inn is the nicest hotel of "this type" i have ever stayed in! beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJB7
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 14, 2014

Decent place

Not bad at all for a quick overnight stay near the airport. Hotel is in nice condition. Looked recently renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSMichigan
Business
East Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 1, 2014

Nice Airport Hotel

No surprises - very clean, comfortable and convenient. The breakfast the next morning was adequate - nothing special but fine. The staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H A Soulie
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jan 20, 2014

GREAT!

Well all I had to go on was your reviews and Holiday Inn's great name. I am so glad I chose this hotel, first it was easy to get to from the airport. Secondly the front desk staff was friendly and even had tried to figure out how to say my last name before I got there. Room was super nice with a great large shower. I can't speak to the other selections I didn't choose but I could not have been more pleased. Henry Soulie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larrypharm
Business
Excelsior Mn
Jan 14, 2014

Nice airport hotel

Perfect for stay before flight out of Detroit. Shuttle to airport , clean cpmfortable beds and onsite restaurant/bar with late hours. would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wheat and Rye nearby was wonderful and affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and three kids
Business
Colorado
Aug 12, 2012

Booking with for 4 guests! Be forewarned

I booked with a discount travel website for 4 guests in one room...be forewarned, just because you state the number of guests doesn't make it obvious that you need two double beds. So they put me and my three kids in a king bed room! That is a joke and a total loophole in this particular discounted website system. Very unhappy about that. On a positive note, this Holiday Inn is the nicest hotel of "this type" i have ever stayed in! beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tadahiro2012
Business
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2012

Good location, Good service

Close to DTW airport. 5 minutes to the airport by Shuttle. If you are catching early flight in the morning, this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaz B.
Business
Eau Claire, WI, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Fun weekend Getaway to the MotorCity!

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! Only drawbacks were minimal...pool area was just average, a little small but very clean and well taken care of. As far as location there was just not very much in the area, for restaurants or night life. I was glad to have a car to drive into Detroit. I loved the hotel and would for sure stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the road a short distance in a little strip mall was a pizza shop that is open very late. It's called Toarmina's Pizza. They made a great pizza, and was very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit Traveler
Business
MSP, MN
Dec 14, 2011

Detroit traveler

Excellent location and friendly staff. Looks to be almost brand new

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafe
Business
Chicago
Nov 28, 2011

New motel, comfortable and clean, convenient to DTW airport

I had a nice stay at this motel. It is a new property and the room and lobby still seem pristine. I was actually visiting Ann Arbor 20 miles away and chose this motel because there weren't any vacancies in Ann Arbor itself. Note, there's not too much within proximity to this motel except other motels and the airport. Although the motel has a shuttle to the airport, you basically need a car to go anywhere else. Breakfast is not included, but there is a restaurant on the property, which I did not try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altamonte Springs, FL
Oct 25, 2011

Great value

We stayed only 2 nights but we'll consider Holiday Inn the next we are back in Michigan. The only amenity missing was option for breakfast package. Thanks, M&M, Altamonte Springs, Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elias Brothers Big Boy within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top