$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 8400 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Great Hotel

hotel is clean and a great restaurant is on site, one of the nicer Holiday Inns I have stayed at. See full review

  • Terry S.
  • May 12, 2015
great staff and location

close to DTW, friendly staff only a couple years old. GREAT hotel See full review

  • Ralph12345678
  • Mar 16, 2015
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. This airport hotel is located less than 1 mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Detroit. The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport offers an affordable Park & Fly package as well as free airport shuttle service. The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel is near downtown Detroit and the place to stay for events such as Detroit Tigers Games, Ford Field - home of the Lions, and easy access to the convention center Cobo Hall. Nearby tourist attractions include the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, and Detroit Institute of the Arts (DIA). When traveling for business, DTW is served by major airlines including Delta, US Airways, Southwest Airlines, and American Airlines. Our business travelers with Ford Motor Company, PriceWaterhouse Cooper, Daimler Chrysler, JP Morgan, Coca-Cola, or any of the companies nearby, will love our convenient location. The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel has accommodations designed for savvy business and leisure travelers. At this airport hotel you'll find amenities and services to enhance your stay, including mini-fridge and microwave, free high-speed Internet access, and the Sporting News Grill. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool or stay fit at our state-of-the-art fitness center. At the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport, we'll make your stay one of the most memorable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sporting News Grill
The Sporting News Grill has 32 beers on tap and 8 flat screen TVs. Open Monday thru Sat 6am to 2am and Sunday 6am to 12am.
Leonardo's Italian Grill
Intalian fine dining with many great italian cuisine choices. Offers a variety of pizza, pasta, fish, steak, and chicken dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spit Jack
Business
Waterbury
Jun 11, 2015

Ok if you are stuck near the airport

Not much to do in the area but there is a restaurant / bar connected to the hotel. Only stay here if necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry S.
Business
Lucal
May 12, 2015

Great Hotel

hotel is clean and a great restaurant is on site, one of the nicer Holiday Inns I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph12345678
Business
Gaylord
Mar 16, 2015

great staff and location

close to DTW, friendly staff only a couple years old. GREAT hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJB7
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 14, 2014

Decent place

Not bad at all for a quick overnight stay near the airport. Hotel is in nice condition. Looked recently renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSMichigan
Business
East Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 1, 2014

Nice Airport Hotel

No surprises - very clean, comfortable and convenient. The breakfast the next morning was adequate - nothing special but fine. The staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H A Soulie
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jan 20, 2014

GREAT!

Well all I had to go on was your reviews and Holiday Inn's great name. I am so glad I chose this hotel, first it was easy to get to from the airport. Secondly the front desk staff was friendly and even had tried to figure out how to say my last name before I got there. Room was super nice with a great large shower. I can't speak to the other selections I didn't choose but I could not have been more pleased. Henry Soulie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larrypharm
Business
Excelsior Mn
Jan 14, 2014

Nice airport hotel

Perfect for stay before flight out of Detroit. Shuttle to airport , clean cpmfortable beds and onsite restaurant/bar with late hours. would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wheat and Rye nearby was wonderful and affordable

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and three kids
Business
Colorado
Aug 12, 2012

Booking with for 4 guests! Be forewarned

I booked with a discount travel website for 4 guests in one room...be forewarned, just because you state the number of guests doesn't make it obvious that you need two double beds. So they put me and my three kids in a king bed room! That is a joke and a total loophole in this particular discounted website system. Very unhappy about that. On a positive note, this Holiday Inn is the nicest hotel of "this type" i have ever stayed in! beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tadahiro2012
Business
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2012

Good location, Good service

Close to DTW airport. 5 minutes to the airport by Shuttle. If you are catching early flight in the morning, this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DETROIT METRO AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaz B.
Business
Eau Claire, WI, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Fun weekend Getaway to the MotorCity!

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! Only drawbacks were minimal...pool area was just average, a little small but very clean and well taken care of. As far as location there was just not very much in the area, for restaurants or night life. I was glad to have a car to drive into Detroit. I loved the hotel and would for sure stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the road a short distance in a little strip mall was a pizza shop that is open very late. It's called Toarmina's Pizza. They made a great pizza, and was very reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top