$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

3 stars
30559 Flynn Drive, 30559 Flynn Drive, Romulus, MI 48174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Courteous, caring friendly staff!

Although this wasn't a pleasure trip for me, the staff went above and beyond to make my stay there... See full review

  • Jean CPC
  • May 13, 2014
Excellent Experience

This is a great place to stay for the price. All staff was friendly and courteous. Clean and quiet. See full review

  • Wantarace
  • Apr 7, 2014
The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel combines convenient location with friendly staff to create a one of a kind Detroit hotel experience. This Detroit Hotel offers a wealth of amenities including wireless high-speed internet, 37" flat screens, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool. Hotel also features complimentary airport and area shuttle within 3 miles and on-site parking. Our convenient location close to IKEA, Henry Ford Museum and University of Michigan makes us an ideal choice for your next stay. Enjoy fine cuisine at the Ha'Penny Pub located in the lobby of the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott or order room service 6AM-11PM. Looking for a Detroit hotel for your next business or social event? The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel will help you plan with ease and flexibility in one of our fourteen meeting rooms occupying 6,600 square feet. Whether flying into Detroit or looking for an escape from downtown, the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) Marriott hotel is uniquely suited to meet your every need

Hotel Map

42.2415 -83.3378
Area served
Romulus
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 0.50, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Metro Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Ha'Penny Restaurant and Pub
Irish Pub serving drinks, pints of beer, and varied American and Irish cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean CPC
Connecticut
May 13, 2014

Courteous, caring friendly staff!

Although this wasn't a pleasure trip for me, the staff went above and beyond to make my stay there very welcoming and comforting. I needed a hotel close to the airport and hospital, as I was visiting a dying friend. When the staff asked what brought me to Detroit their out pouring concern for me was overwhelming. They went above and beyond their jobs to make my stay as comfortable as possible in a very difficult time. The hot tub was wonderful at the end of these very stressful sad days. Thank you all for your concern, caring and warmth. Will definitely stay at Marriott hotels in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast and dinner! Good martini too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DellyD
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Apr 14, 2014

Very accommodating!

Booked last minute and the staff was very accommodating to my need. Free shuttle to and from the airport was great!! Will be back if in Detroit again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wantarace
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent Experience

This is a great place to stay for the price. All staff was friendly and courteous. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DvnLesPaul
DTW
Mar 29, 2014

Okay...was expecting more

Kinda pricey and did not quite live up to expectations. Had to argue with more than one desk clerk to get them to honor my paid-for park-n-fly perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian snowbird wannabe
Ontario, canada
Jan 12, 2014

Stop on way to Tampa

Nice place. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. A busy, busy spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANDREA DOZIER
COLLEGE PARK, GA
Sep 15, 2013

Bumped from flight -Needed a Room Quickly

excellent. clean and comfortable. booked room for sister who was stranded in Detroit due to being bumped from her flight. she was planning to sleep at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoeMan
Business
San Diego
Jan 7, 2013

Great Business location

For an airport location, rooms were quiet with minimal airplane noise. Internet worked very quick. this form needs to be updated. This is the year 2013. Stay in 2013 are not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBooks
Seattle, WA
Jan 2, 2013

Good airport hotel

Staff was friendly, room was clean. Good basic lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianBaird
Wyoming, MI
Nov 19, 2012

Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

The bed was very comfortable and the room was neat and clean with a nice little office desk but I was a little surprised that there was no fridge or microwave in the room, common amenities at most hotels these days.Overall we felt that we got a great value. Brian Baird

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant just down the street that provided great service. We were in a hurry for breakfast and were in and out of the place in 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda D.
Columbia, SC
Aug 21, 2012

Great place for a nights lay over during one's travels. We would stay there again.

The staff driving the shuttle were very informative as to what was in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search