$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Comfort Inn Metro Airport

2 stars
31800 Wick Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Great place

Very nice room. Great bed. Nice linens. Nicely redecorated. Like and needed early breakfast. Didn't... See full review

  • Dido Denver
  • May 13, 2014
Perfect for people flying into or out of DTW

The room was very clean and updated. What I appreciated most was the fact that when I opened the... See full review

  • BonnieB
  • Jan 30, 2014
Hotel is located at Detroit Airport. Deluxe complimentary Full Hot Bob Evans breakfast. All guests checking in to the hotel are required to provide a guaranteed form of payment in the form of a valid credit card or a $100.00 USD cash deposit. This is a 100% smoke free facility. Violating this policy will result in a $150.00 USD cleaning fee and loss of the deposit. Fire code restricts rollaway beds in QQ rooms. Stay and Fly parking located at the Airline Parking.

Hotel Map

42.2382 -83.3516
Nearby airports
Detroit-Metro Wayne Co. Arpt, (DTW), 1.00, MI, SE; Willow Run Airport, (YIP), 10.00, MI, W; Coleman A. Young Mun. Arpt., (DET), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Metro Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Metro Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy 88
Romulus Michigan
Jun 6, 2014

My Stay

The hotel was clean the front desk crew was polite and professional, and the manager was attentive to my needs. The restaurant staff was very nice and my meal was good. The room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dido Denver
Denver, CO
May 13, 2014

Great place

Very nice room. Great bed. Nice linens. Nicely redecorated. Like and needed early breakfast. Didn't use but awesome to have restaurant on premises at night and available for room service. Like the flight boards in the entryway...very nice feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BonnieB
Jackson, Michigan
Jan 30, 2014

Perfect for people flying into or out of DTW

The room was very clean and updated. What I appreciated most was the fact that when I opened the door to my room I was greeted with warmth. I arrived in the middle of the night and had picked up my car from an outdoor long term parking lot. The wind chill temp was somewhere between 15 and 25 BELOW zero. When I got to my room it was great to not have to turn the heat up myself and wait for the room to warm up. They knew I was coming and would be freezing and had it ready for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dusta
New Yotk
Oct 9, 2013

Good affordable hotel but room needs renovations

Location is perfect and affordable but room needs renovations. Come on you cant just paint on old stuffs! Closet, walls, bed, etc. has many torn parts. Room said non -smoking but the blanket they gave me had many burnt out spots from smoke. The HOT TUB they have are from 1980s. Only one person in the desk takes call and do services. Room service lady was very annoying as i was sleeping with do not disturb sign and she kept knocking for room service ...room service for 20 minutes at 8:00 am. overall good location, affordable but needs renovation !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search