$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2015 Check-out: Feb 20, 2015

America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

2 stars
7600 Merriman Road , Romulus, MI 48174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Getaway1767

Great we enjoyed our stay nice ! Our room was nice. See full review

  • Super mom of two boys
  • Sep 8, 2014
romantic getaway

Nice, clean, I enjoyed my stay, would strongly recommend.. See full review

  • Big 67
  • Feb 18, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport! At Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport hotel offer NEWLY Renovated guestrooms! Each guestrooms provides you with the comforts of home with in room coffee makers, hairdryers, full size ironing boards and iron, microwaves and refrigerators! Start your day off right with the Deluxe Continental Breakfast served each morning in the lobby! 24 hour shuttle service is available to and from Detroit Metro Airport. Hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport also booked these hotels.

America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport Rooms

Hotel King
Newly Renovated King Room offers in room coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave & refrigerator.
Hotel Double
Newly Renovated Double Room with in room coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Merriman Street Bar and Grill
The Merriman Street Bar and Grill is attached to the hotel.
Leonardo's Restaurant
Leonardo's Restaurant is located across the street.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport offers meeting room space which seats up to 85 people depending on set up. Catering is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dusta
Business
New Yotk
Oct 19, 2014

good for the money but hustling

first and most of all room worth for the money you paying but service and hospitality provided by the restaurant are not. Great location and lots of eatery choices are around. thats a plus. you can park in-front of your room, thats also great. Now inside the room: its good that room came with refrigerator, microwave (1990 style but does the job!), flat screen TV, iron board, safe and furniture. but how and why the hack they put coffee maker in the bathroom??? Seriously, you wake up in the morning and taking dump and brew coffee at same time? disgusting? not a great choice and place to put coffee brewer. rather not to have one. Another low point is no hand sink as only sink is on the bathroom. and the fan in there does make huge sound but works too slow. The bed-sheet provided by the facility too cheap and one of them i found was ripped and some stain was there as well. Housekeeping was hustle for me as cleaning lady knock my door for housekeeping and i told her to give me 10 minutes so i can get ready and get out while she does cleaning as i don't wanna be there while she vacuums. i left in 10 minutes and told her while she was next door. i came back after 4 hours found nothing was done. so i called front desk and asked why housekeeping was not done and i explained what happened as cleaning lady was in-front of my room and told me she will do it. She was nice and told me will take care of this ASAP. so again i had to go out spent 2 hours as i did not wanted to be in room while she vacuums. things was ok when i came back, Last hustle i had was 3 days after i checked out. Hotel charged me money while i paid the total cost with my booking Agency and had 0 balance receipt when checked out. So i had to call and talked to front desk as they finally found my records and apologize. My money was returned after 3 days but kept me on think. Finally room, location and choice of eatery around hotel is great but service is not. i rather pay little extra next time on other hotels to get away of those hustling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of eatery around the hotel Chinese, Arabian, American (Subway, Diner, Bar, supermarket).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CynTap
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 15, 2014

Decent, but I've stayed at better hotels

The front desk girl was horribly rude. I stood there and waited for her to answer like 6 phone calls before she would process my check in. The rooms were clean, but the bed was not very comfortable. The climate control needed updating. I would stay again, but wasn't all that impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mom of two boys
Business
Detroit Michigan
Sep 8, 2014

Getaway1767

Great we enjoyed our stay nice ! Our room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spence64
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect night stay

I was really surprised on how good the room actually was. My expectations of it were low being it was only a 2 star hotel but it deserves at least a 3-3.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big 67
Business
Detroit,Mi
Feb 18, 2014

romantic getaway

Nice, clean, I enjoyed my stay, would strongly recommend..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aliisa Bernice
Business
Hilo, HI
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect for access to airport

Clean, cheap hotel with great access to Detroit Metro airport. Friendly Staff. Free WiFi. Continental breakfast. Great value when you need a place to stay for a couple nights near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunday troll
Business
Detroit
Apr 14, 2013

Good place with nearby restaurants

It was a comfortable place where it has an easy access to several restaurants. I especially enjoyed eating in a Chinese restaurant. Room was also nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
need a break mom
Business
inkster,michigan
May 29, 2011

not horrible but not pleasant

I was jus there to relax and get away from my everyday life, I had no cable and found a couple of bugs under the sheets so I slepted on top of the comfotable with my own cover from home. I liked that it was close to home and work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, Mi.
Mar 6, 2011

Hole in the Wall.......literally

There was a hole punched in the wall of the room that we stayed at. I didnt care either way that it was there. we just needed a place to sleep for the night but it just shows how much the manager cared about how his hotel was viewed by the guests. The Front Desk people were all very nice and accomodating though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America Best Value Inn Detroit Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Jan 2, 2011

quick trip

Just did an overnight before flying out. Hotel is located close to airport but is in need of a refresh..which I see they have started with some of the rooms! Unfortunately our remote for TV did not work and could not get another or even new batteries at reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little resturant at the strip plaza located by hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top