$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Super 8 Petoskey

2 stars
2645 Charlevoix Avenue, Petoskey, MI 49770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Better than expected.

great mattress and sheets, tv needs to be upgraded. See full review

  • Afaresa
  • Sep 23, 2013
Exceptional Relationship

What started out to be a disaster with my booking turned into a very rewarding experience. The... See full review

  • kalskorner
  • Oct 26, 2011
Overlooking the Little Traverse Bay, the Pride of Super 8 of Petoskey welcomes you with a smile. We offer an indoor pool and hot tub, coffee and tea 24 hours, suites available with a full kitchen, oversized rooms with a king or two queen beds, guest laundry, hair dryer in all rooms, microwave, fridge, iron and board available, free local calls, cold weather hook-ups, copy & fax service, wake-up calls and complimentary SuperStart Breakfast. Area Souvenirs available in Lobby. Only 15 miles from major ski resorts, 1 mile from golf, 2 miles from waterfront park and Gaslight District, 30 miles to Michigan's spectacular destination Mackinac Island, and only a mile from Northern Michigan Hospital and luxurious Bay Harbor and many other attractions to suit your needs. There is free shuttle service to the casino, golf and ski packages, and discount movies passes, inquire at the front desk. Call one of our friendly staff for reservations today.

Hotel Map

45.367 -84.9953
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Petoskey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Petoskey

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Searcy, AR
Jul 20, 2011

Okay But Nothing Special

This hotel was what we expected. It was okay--not just super nice like other places we've stayed. Nothing wooed us about the place, but it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Searcy, AR
Jul 20, 2011

Okay But Nothing Special

This hotel was what we expected. It was okay--not just super nice like other places we've stayed. Nothing wooed us about the place, but it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Oak, MI
May 31, 2011

Not just a Super 8

I booked the room solely on price and distance from downtown. I wasn't looking for anything special, wasn't planning on staying long anyhow. I was really surprised how it all turned out. What I figured to be tolerable at best turned out to be rather enjoyable. Great location if you're not staying downtown, less than a 5 minute drive in. Didn't have the time to enjoy the pool but thought it was neat that it was open 24/7. Really though, what grabbed me was the continental breakfast. Honestly, I don't know if I've had better. The seemingly homemade biscuits and gravy had me. If I come back to town anytime soon, I know where I'll be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Oak, MI
May 31, 2011

Not just a Super 8

I booked the room solely on price and distance from downtown. I wasn't looking for anything special, wasn't planning on staying long anyhow. I was really surprised how it all turned out. What I figured to be tolerable at best turned out to be rather enjoyable. Great location if you're not staying downtown, less than a 5 minute drive in. Didn't have the time to enjoy the pool but thought it was neat that it was open 24/7. Really though, what grabbed me was the continental breakfast. Honestly, I don't know if I've had better. The seemingly homemade biscuits and gravy had me. If I come back to town anytime soon, I know where I'll be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 20, 2008

home away from home

checkin was very easy, rooms opened into hall instead of outdoors.large room and bathroom. bathroom very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

overlooks little traverse bay. close to petoskey & harbor springs shopping and dinning. petoskey's million dollar sunset. close to casino

Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 20, 2008

home away from home

checkin was very easy, rooms opened into hall instead of outdoors.large room and bathroom. bathroom very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

overlooks little traverse bay. close to petoskey & harbor springs shopping and dinning. petoskey's million dollar sunset. close to casino

Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saginaw, MI
Sep 22, 2007

friendly and comfortable.

Everything better than expectations. great location. attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near casino

Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saginaw, MI
Sep 22, 2007

friendly and comfortable.

Everything better than expectations. great location. attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near casino

Back to menu Return to top