$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Econo Lodge South

2 stars
View map of 1859 US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
good value for the money

beds where great, good location, good value for the money. Nothing fancy but clean. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 11, 2008
Very friendly

Easy to park. Hotel was clean. TV lots of options. Pet Friendly. Somewhat noisy when people on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 4, 2007
Award winning, exceptionally clean and well maintained. Free wireless internet and continental breakfast.Across from Odawa Casino; free shuttle service is available Nearby attractions include Petoskey Gas Light Dist,Petoskey State Park and Mackinaw Bridge. Only a few minutes from championship golf courses, winter skiing, and snowmobile trails. Hotel offers ski, golf, and casino packages. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per pet per night. Pets are accepted only in Pet designated rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

good value for the money

beds where great, good location, good value for the money. Nothing fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to downtown shopping and the Odawa Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Very friendly

Easy to park. Hotel was clean. TV lots of options. Pet Friendly. Somewhat noisy when people on second floor runs down hallway. Bathroom light could be brighter. Staff was helpful. Would I stay again? Yes I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across street is shopping and resturants. Casino behing shopping center. Town a short distance away for additional shopping and enjoyment in the city park with a beautiful view of the Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

near casino

The staff was friendly but not overtly so. The room was comfortable although the bathroom was extremely tiny and the bathtub leaked. It was close to stores and restruants and the new casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Michigan is at the end of the road with a beautiful city park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 29, 2010

Clean, comfortable but small

The hotel was very quiet, bed was very comfortable, room was clean but very small. It was fine for the two of us. As for breakfast, you are better off going out and down the street to a restaurant which is fine. For what you pay for a room, you can afford breakfast out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geocaching Honeymooner
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 19, 2010

Econo Lodge Petoskey

On our way home from Mackinaw City, we decided we wanted to see more of Northern Michigan. Found Econo Lodge to be the best price in the area and were pleased to find a nice, clean room and pool area. It even has excellent WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester,Mi.
Jan 31, 2010

Worked for me

Partner with Odawa for around town shuttle sevice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty Nesters
Business
Lansing, MI USA
Aug 19, 2011

Wonderful getaway for first time empty nesters

My wife and I had just dropped off our 4th child to college in KY to escape to Petoskey, MI. Beautiful town! Wonderful parks. Great food! White fish!! Hotels pricey especially in Aug but found Econo Lodge in our budget for a 3-day getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Kilwins just opened their chocolate store and offer free tours ... and free samples!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobandJane
Business
Williamston, mi
Jul 19, 2009

Wonderful value

We stayed as part of attending a wedding reception in the area. Really happy that pets were accepted as we have a dog. Good place to stay, basic amenities, but clean and neat. The front desk clerk was right on the ball in noting that we had been booked into a smoking room, when as she said, that our online receipt clearly showed nonsmoking. She changed it immediately and things were just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Tooth Couple
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Apr 6, 2011

Good for Boyne Crazy Dayz

It was one of the cheapest on [...]website for the weekend that we both wanted however, the hotel met our expectations and exceeded my wife's expectations for cleanliness and freshness. There was coffee to make in the room, shampoo, conditioner, and also a goodie basket. Inside the goodie basket there was some tooth paste, sunscreen and lotions. All were completmentary and not necessary, but the fact that the hotel put them out to offer was where this Econo Lodge (South) went beyond our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the steet was a buffalo wild wings, applebees and other restruants. It was really convenient to walk to dinner and walk home. It saved gas and also we didn't need a designated driver. Also, right across the street is a walmart. This was convenient to purchase any supplies that we happened to forget at home. FINALLY, there was a casino within a short walking distance. The Econo Lodge South gave us $5/person in free chips to gamble with and also FREE transportation to and from the casino, 24 hours a day. We really enjoyed this feature of the Econo Lodge South.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, MI
Sep 8, 2009

Econo Lodge South / Petosky

Taveled to the location for a business/personal trip. Hotel was found to be of good value for overnight resting. NO actual physical fitness facilities were available, pool was on the small side but the rooms, pool area, front office and surrounding grounds were found to be clean. Large parking area for anyone hauling a trailer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many many attractions available for families within a short driving distance, including biking, walking, boating, movies, miniture golf and a varied style of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top