$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Econo Lodge South

2 stars
View map of 1859 US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobandJane
Business
Williamston, mi
Jul 19, 2009

Wonderful value

We stayed as part of attending a wedding reception in the area. Really happy that pets were accepted as we have a dog. Good place to stay, basic amenities, but clean and neat. The front desk clerk was right on the ball in noting that we had been booked into a smoking room, when as she said, that our online receipt clearly showed nonsmoking. She changed it immediately and things were just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 24, 2009

Ok at best

Not very clean and very few features. Outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

good value for the money

beds where great, good location, good value for the money. Nothing fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to downtown shopping and the Odawa Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

near casino

The staff was friendly but not overtly so. The room was comfortable although the bathroom was extremely tiny and the bathtub leaked. It was close to stores and restruants and the new casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Michigan is at the end of the road with a beautiful city park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 19, 2007

Not worth the money, must be a tourist trap area...

Well, walking into a room with wet floors was the first concern. Hopefully it was from steam cleaning and not a leaky fridge, or worse, a leaky toilet. However, it was wettest towards the bathroom... The vanity area is right in line with the beds, so when I got up to get ready in the morning, so did everyone else due to a super bright light. The bathroom was very cramped, and only had one option of a light and very noisy fan all at once option, so once again, waking up the entire room whenever in use. I was only there for a night, but was overall unimpressed for the cost, but it may have been marked up due to the timing of around August 19th. I could handle the poor setup and other problems if it was sub 1 Benjamin, unfortunately it was well above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garfield's ending up being a good place for food, similar to Applebees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Very friendly

Easy to park. Hotel was clean. TV lots of options. Pet Friendly. Somewhat noisy when people on second floor runs down hallway. Bathroom light could be brighter. Staff was helpful. Would I stay again? Yes I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across street is shopping and resturants. Casino behing shopping center. Town a short distance away for additional shopping and enjoyment in the city park with a beautiful view of the Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top