$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

3 stars
1300 Spring Street, Petoskey, MI 49770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Hotel!

I was in town for business and found this hotel to be an excellent choice. Its not the newest, but... See full review

  • Hapihamr
  • Jan 31, 2014
A night's stay

We stayed in this hotel for a night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view from the rooms... See full review

  • Priya T
  • Jul 27, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey. Overlooking the shores of Lake Michigans Little Traverse Bay youll find Petoskey Michigan a quaint resort community. People return to soak in the rich views-breathe the clean air-eat at world-class restaurants and shop in the specialty shops and boutiques of its historic downtown. Our hotel located off of US Highway 131 1/4 mile from junction of US Highway 131 and US Hwy 31. We invite our guests to enjoy free coffee in our lobby and free deluxe continental breakfast. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including a microwave-mini-fridge-coffeemaker-hairdryer-40-inch flat screen TV-cable TV with HBO-iron-ironing board-desk with lamp-in-room safe and wake-up service. Select rooms have a wet bar-hydrobath and jacuzzi. Corporate travelers appreciate the convenience of our business center with computer-copy and fax services. Enjoy a great workout at our fitness center. Relax from your day and take a dip into our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. Petoskey is host to numerous annual festivals and events-including the Downtown Petoskey Winter Blues Festival-Art in the Park-Festival on the Bay and Staffords Downtown Petoskey Holiday Parade. Our quaint city has lots to do-from jet skiing and fishing in the summer to cross country skiing and ice skating in the winter. Explore downtown Petoskey on Mackinac Old Time Trolley. Play a round of golf at Bay Harbor Golf Club and Little Traverse Bay Golf Club. Take the kids on an aquatic adventure at Avalanche Bay Indoor Waterpark. Go horseback riding at Great American Adventures. There are several restaurants located nearby our hotel including Garfields Restaurant-Julienne Tomatoes and City Park Grill. At Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Hydrobath Non-Smoki
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds and Hydrobath. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.
3 Double Beds Family Non-Smoking
Comfortable 2 room family unit with 3 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Business Suite Non-Sm
Spacious one bedroom business suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Jose*s Authentic Mexican Restaurant
1.4 mi.
Polish Kitchen
1.4 mi.
City Park Grill
1.5 mi.
Mitchell Street Pub and Cafe
1.5 mi.
Palette Bistro
1.5 mi.
B.C. Pizza
0.4 mi.
Garfield*s Restaurant
walking distance
Southwoods Family Restaurant
walking distance
Applebee*s Neighborhood Grill
0.9 mi.
Bob Evans Restaurant
0.9 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annarborite
Business
ann arbor, mi
Jul 7, 2014

good value

Rooms were fine. the building is a little run down on the outside. Breakfast so-so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MikiC
Business
Petoskey, MI
Jul 1, 2014

family vacation

The hotel looked bad compared to others in the area. There was rust and peeling paint on the outside of the building. There was obvious repair and a lot of garbage in the hallway by the stairs. The room itself had issues, i.e. uncovered outlet/hole with wires showing, fridge wouldn't turn on, blow dryer failed, etc. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cperuskie
Business
Tulsa ok
Jun 21, 2014

Remodeling maybe???

We stayed here with a 2 year old.... There were ladders and other repair stuff laying everywhere. The hot tub was out of order and the pool was scary.. Not welcoming at all... The beds were not comfortable. You definitely get what you pay for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown shopping was amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SnOw LoVeR 1979
Business
michigan
Feb 19, 2013

9' deep pool, nice breakfast

Nice pool, nice little breakfast area. Hard to get from room to pool, inside and outside have to go down long halls. Beds are very very firm. Stayed upstairs on end room very noisey. Boiler went out on our 2nd of 3 total nights leaving us very cold and with no hot water, listened to the manager offer to 'take care' of several guests but never offer the same to me. I was kind of made to feel bad because of the cheap price I was able to get online. I would say that was not ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were recommended to eat across the street at a local place. DO NOT. I repeat, DO NOT. Many better deals around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top