$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

3 stars
View map of 1300 Spring Street, Petoskey, MI 49770

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
17 reviews
wedding goer

We needed a place to stay for a wedding. No Complaints. See full review

  • wedding
  • Dec 29, 2014
Good for the price you pay

The room was clean, the staff was helpful, good location, close to downtown See full review

  • Moonwalk
  • May 18, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey. Overlooking the shores of Lake Michigans Little Traverse Bay youll find Petoskey Michigan a quaint resort community. People return to soak in the rich views-breathe the clean air-eat at world-class restaurants and shop in the specialty shops and boutiques of its historic downtown. Our hotel located off of US Highway 131 1/4 mile from junction of US Highway 131 and US Hwy 31. We invite our guests to enjoy free coffee in our lobby and free deluxe continental breakfast. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including a microwave-mini-fridge-coffeemaker-hairdryer-40-inch flat screen TV-cable TV with HBO-iron-ironing board-desk with lamp-in-room safe and wake-up service. Select rooms have a wet bar-hydrobath and jacuzzi. Corporate travelers appreciate the convenience of our business center with computer-copy and fax services. Enjoy a great workout at our fitness center. Relax from your day and take a dip into our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. Petoskey is host to numerous annual festivals and events-including the Downtown Petoskey Winter Blues Festival-Art in the Park-Festival on the Bay and Staffords Downtown Petoskey Holiday Parade. Our quaint city has lots to do-from jet skiing and fishing in the summer to cross country skiing and ice skating in the winter. Explore downtown Petoskey on Mackinac Old Time Trolley. Play a round of golf at Bay Harbor Golf Club and Little Traverse Bay Golf Club. Take the kids on an aquatic adventure at Avalanche Bay Indoor Waterpark. Go horseback riding at Great American Adventures. There are several restaurants located nearby our hotel including Garfields Restaurant-Julienne Tomatoes and City Park Grill. At Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Hydrobath Non-Smoki
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds and Hydrobath. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.
3 Double Beds Family Non-Smoking
Comfortable 2 room family unit with 3 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Business Suite Non-Sm
Spacious one bedroom business suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Jose*s Authentic Mexican Restaurant
1.4 mi.
Polish Kitchen
1.4 mi.
City Park Grill
1.5 mi.
Mitchell Street Pub and Cafe
1.5 mi.
Palette Bistro
1.5 mi.
B.C. Pizza
0.4 mi.
Garfield*s Restaurant
walking distance
Southwoods Family Restaurant
walking distance
Applebee*s Neighborhood Grill
0.9 mi.
Bob Evans Restaurant
0.9 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wedding
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

wedding goer

We needed a place to stay for a wedding. No Complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bumper jack
Business
sterling hgts. mi.
Aug 17, 2014

no family should stay

pulled into parking lot and was not impressed dirty looking as for overlooking the bay could not see bay from parking lot. didn't check in. found a suitable hotel on down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Daisy
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
May 27, 2014

Rude Staff

Morning desk person was rude and condescending treating you as if you were stupid if you asked any questions. Could not get coffee until 7 am, then it was not good coffee and no decaf. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good restaurants downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridge Walker
Business
Michigan
Sep 3, 2013

About what you would expect

Cheapest hotel in town, and you get what you pay for. Nothing special, but petoskey is a great town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Petoskey Brewery is worth a visit if you're into craft beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Middle Agers
Business
Grandville, Michigan
Sep 2, 2013

Fine for a one night stay.

Stayed here on our way north. The room was fine. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. Sauna was not working. There are restaurants, shopping and the casino nearby. It was so crowded at the complimentary breakfast, we ended up going elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooterso
Business
tc,mi
Aug 25, 2013

about

Entered the room-there was dirty linen on the floor. Desk girl said I couldn't check in yet, I said check with the maids. Oh,UH, your room IS ready. :=( Lousy, suggest you remove from List

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best restaurant in Petoskey by far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momathoner
Business
warren mi
Jun 23, 2013

good nights sleep

stayed one night before running cvx marathon. Room was clean, beds comfortable, would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor R
Business
Michigan
Feb 17, 2013

Snowboarding trip

Good place to stay for 1 night. Clean but outdated and the room had a musty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top