$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

3 stars
View map of 1300 Spring Street, Petoskey, MI 49770

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridge Walker
Business
Michigan
Sep 3, 2013

About what you would expect

Cheapest hotel in town, and you get what you pay for. Nothing special, but petoskey is a great town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Petoskey Brewery is worth a visit if you're into craft beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Middle Agers
Business
Grandville, Michigan
Sep 2, 2013

Fine for a one night stay.

Stayed here on our way north. The room was fine. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. Sauna was not working. There are restaurants, shopping and the casino nearby. It was so crowded at the complimentary breakfast, we ended up going elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooterso
Business
tc,mi
Aug 25, 2013

about

Entered the room-there was dirty linen on the floor. Desk girl said I couldn't check in yet, I said check with the maids. Oh,UH, your room IS ready. :=( Lousy, suggest you remove from List

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best restaurant in Petoskey by far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priya T
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 27, 2013

A night's stay

We stayed in this hotel for a night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view from the rooms was good. Had enough options for breakfast. Good for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can go for a walk near by and visit the casino, lake, walmart, pizza hut

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momathoner
Business
warren mi
Jun 23, 2013

good nights sleep

stayed one night before running cvx marathon. Room was clean, beds comfortable, would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SnOw LoVeR 1979
Business
michigan
Feb 19, 2013

9' deep pool, nice breakfast

Nice pool, nice little breakfast area. Hard to get from room to pool, inside and outside have to go down long halls. Beds are very very firm. Stayed upstairs on end room very noisey. Boiler went out on our 2nd of 3 total nights leaving us very cold and with no hot water, listened to the manager offer to 'take care' of several guests but never offer the same to me. I was kind of made to feel bad because of the cheap price I was able to get online. I would say that was not ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were recommended to eat across the street at a local place. DO NOT. I repeat, DO NOT. Many better deals around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor R
Business
Michigan
Feb 17, 2013

Snowboarding trip

Good place to stay for 1 night. Clean but outdated and the room had a musty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top