$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

2 stars
View map of 42600 W 11 Mile Road, 42600 Eleven Mile Road, Novi, MI 48375

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
great hotel

i love this hotel! the staff was very nice and the room very clean. See full review

  • lynnmead
  • Oct 17, 2011
Very customer friendly staff

The TownePlace Suites by Marriott made my out of town stay a very plesant and comfortable one. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 6, 2007
The TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, designed with you in mind, offers upgraded studio, one- and two-bedroom suites that are 25% larger than other hotels in Novi, Michigan. Each of our Novi hotel suites feature a full kitchen, ergonomic work areas, signature Marriott bedding, and free Wi-Fi offered throughout our extended stay Novi, MI hotel. Enjoy on-site business services, guest laundry, 24-hour staff and housekeeping based on length of stay, our new and modern lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax, and complimentary breakfast served daily at our extended stay Novi hotel. Start your day with a morning workout at our 24-hour fitness center or unwind in the evening at our seasonal outdoor pool. Take advantage of our Novi, Michigan hotels convenient location 30 minutes northwest of Downtown Detroit and just minutes from premium shops, popular restaurants, and unforgettable entertainment. The TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi meets any business or leisure travel need.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audioguy
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2014

Reasonable room for the rate

We stayed here on a recent family trip. Our room was on the first floor. Overall, this is a pretty good value for the money. The rooms are not huge, but have a bit of space to stretch out. Cleanliness was about average. Kitchen has the usual amenities. We did not use the internet service, so cannot comment on speed. The breakfast selections are somewhat sparse, but they had the basics. The front desk staff was fabulous-very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to two major malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Ford Employee
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 8, 2011

Friendly service

Received outstanding service during checking in process. Quick, warm, and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Ford WHQ and other Ford facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hollyfish
Business
Topeka, KS
Jun 7, 2013

Under Construction, still good value

Lots of construction going on, but the available rooms are nice. Good value for the money. Close to shopping and restaurants, easy access to freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants all within walking or short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, Mi
Jun 24, 2009

Family Vacation

While we were there we went to the henry ford museum and greenfield village. We had an enjoyable time. The one downside was Sunday Morning when we were getting ready to leave there was a watermain break and we had no water. The hotel clerk wanted to refund us a night at the hotel, but because I bought my room through orbitz we were not able to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gus Odonnels Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

Very customer friendly staff

The TownePlace Suites by Marriott made my out of town stay a very plesant and comfortable one. The room size and cleanliness was wonderful and there was a full furnished kitchen that made it even more enjoyable. The location was very good, It was located around shopping and dinning. It will always be my choice of Hotel stay when ever I visit Michigan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enjoy shopping and dinning without have to go far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lynnmead
Business
alma
Oct 17, 2011

great hotel

i love this hotel! the staff was very nice and the room very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Novi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

Very customer friendly staff

The TownePlace Suites by Marriott made my out of town stay a very plesant and comfortable one. The room size and cleanliness was wonderful and there was a full furnished kitchen that made it even more enjoyable. The location was very good, It was located around shopping and dinning. It will always be my choice of Hotel stay when ever I visit Michigan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enjoy shopping and dinning without have to go far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top