$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

4 stars
27790 Novi Road, 27790 Novi Road, Novi, MI 48377
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Soothing business trip

Quiet, relaxing - just what I needed! Friendly staff. See full review

  • Chuck HF
  • Jan 21, 2014
Great Family Weekend

We checked into the Baronette over the Christmas holiday. Conveniently located, plenty of parking,... See full review

  • LuckyStripes98
  • Mar 15, 2013
Among the most luxurious Detroit area hotels, the Baronette Renaissance Detroit Novi Hotel offers an exquisite atmosphere. Our superb service provides guests with the premium experience they deserve. Each of our rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and 37 HDTVs. Leisure guests and business travelers alike will enjoy our excellent on-site fitness & business centers. As an ideal destination for weddings and special events, the Baronette offers elegant event space and outstanding planning professionals and catering services. As one of the most convenient Detroit area hotels, we are located just 27 miles north of the Detroit International Airport and situated right next to the celebrated Twelve Oaks Mall, a world-class shopping destination. The Baronette is also conveniently close to the Suburban Collection Showplace, top attractions, and numerous Fortune 500 companies. Savor an unforgettable experience in an ideal locale at the Baronette Renaissance Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.494 -83.4751
Area served
Detroit
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 28.00, MI, N; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 48.00, MI, S; Capital Region International Airport, (LAN), 67.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Toasted Oak Grill & Market
House-made charcuterie, artisan cheeses, grilled pizzas, handmade infused specialty cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck HF
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2014

Soothing business trip

Quiet, relaxing - just what I needed! Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth Evelyn Bev
Chicago
Oct 14, 2013

Family Get Away

Hotel was ok. Loved the Aveda products. Room was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyStripes98
East Bay, California
Mar 15, 2013

Great Family Weekend

We checked into the Baronette over the Christmas holiday. Conveniently located, plenty of parking, fantastic front desk staff and a beautiful lobby. The rooms were great, comfortable beds, very nice housekeeping staff. Being near the mall and the freeway is a plus. I will definitely stay here again whenever I'm in town. The professionalism of the front desk staff is really what won me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is walking distance.

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3xCharm
Detroit, MI
Jan 27, 2013

Great Experience

The front desk was very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. When asked about the reason for our stay, I mentioned it was my wife's birthday; when the (surprise) snack tray of cheese, crackers, fruits and nuts arrived later that evening, there was also a birthday card. Very impressive. The room was excellent overall. However, as beautiful as the shower door was, the gap allowed a lot of water to leak through onto the bathroom floor. Also, the step in and out of the shower was rather precarious. Also, there was a problem with one of the hallways on our floor- there were several dryers out and some wall paper was peeled back; it was not clear what was going on there... We received a huge discount on brunch at the Toasted Oak hotel restaurant. Even without the discount, the restaurant was excellent. The service was fantastic, the menu was very interesting, and the food was great. Overall, I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C and R
Waterloo, Ontario
Nov 19, 2012

Great Hotel

We had a great time, and would definitely stay again. We only paid $60/night, which was a total bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat 8
Ontario, Canada
Nov 18, 2012

Great area hotel

My wife and I stayed for one night for a shopping trip and would recommend the hotel for it's area and value...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 12, 2012

Great experience everytime

Had the chance to stay at this hotel twice and both times did not disappoint! The rooms are very clean and all the amenities are top quality. Although both my visits are in Ann Arbor, the 20 min drive is worth it to stay at a much nicer hotel at the same cost in Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastside Angeleno
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Almost perfect hotel

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding. It was way fancier and more stylish than I expected for the price we were paying. The restaurant downstairs was fantastic, and the lobby was comfortable and modern. It was great to be so close to the mall, so when our 4 year old barfed all over his shoes I could just run across the street and buy him a new pair. The room got a B+ (one light wasn't working and the bathroom had hair in the drain) but the bed was fantastic. Housekeeping came knocking at 8:30am which was way too early for us - remember to put out a do not disturb sign if you want to avoid being woken up (as in all hotels.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richwood,OH
Jan 31, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

The room was clean, quiet, and decorated nicely. The beds are comfy and the bedding smells fresh. We also ate breakfast at the Toasted Oak in the Hotel.It was wonderful. Great food and nice sized portions. We will stay at the Baronette again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aynsof
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 10, 2010

Hard to beat in the northwest suburbs

This is a well appointed hotel. The location is one where I must stay frequently for business and personal reasons. I have yet to find anything comparable in price and luxury in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search