$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

4 stars
View map of 27790 Novi Road, 27790 Novi Road, Novi, MI 48377

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Stay!

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, which was beautiful. The rooms are large and everything we... See full review

  • Andria9
  • Oct 7, 2014
Nice fall family trip.

The hotel provided us a quiet, comfortable room. It was convenient for lunch in the adjoining... See full review

  • Dori H.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Discover The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, offering an experience in modest luxury like no other Detroit-Novi hotel. From impeccable service, to locally sourced cuisine at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, to specialty wedding services, The Baronette wont disappoint even the most discerning traveler. A uniquely modern charm defines this hotel in Detroit-Novi with its vibrant atmosphere, where youll find supreme comfort in each room and suite, including the vast Presidential Suite. Elegant event space and impeccable planning professionals and catering services are a signature of this gem among Detroit-Novi, MI hotels. Within easy reach of downtown, the airport and other area destinations, The Baronette is situated at Twelve Oaks Mall, a premiere shopping destination. Also nearby are numerous Fortune 500 companies, the Suburban Collection Showplace and other top attractions. The Baronette Renaissance will provide you with an experience that will leave you wanting to return again and again.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Toasted Oak Grill & Market
House-made charcuterie, artisan cheeses, grilled pizzas, handmade infused specialty cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dori H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice fall family trip.

The hotel provided us a quiet, comfortable room. It was convenient for lunch in the adjoining restaurant and provided prompt room service for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend the Toasted Oak grill for lunch.

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andria9
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 7, 2014

Great Stay!

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, which was beautiful. The rooms are large and everything we needed. The hotel is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Twelve Oaks Mall is right across the parking lot!

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck HF
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2014

Soothing business trip

Quiet, relaxing - just what I needed! Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth Evelyn Bev
Business
Chicago
Oct 14, 2013

Family Get Away

Hotel was ok. Loved the Aveda products. Room was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyStripes98
Business
East Bay, California
Mar 15, 2013

Great Family Weekend

We checked into the Baronette over the Christmas holiday. Conveniently located, plenty of parking, fantastic front desk staff and a beautiful lobby. The rooms were great, comfortable beds, very nice housekeeping staff. Being near the mall and the freeway is a plus. I will definitely stay here again whenever I'm in town. The professionalism of the front desk staff is really what won me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is walking distance.

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3xCharm
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 27, 2013

Great Experience

The front desk was very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. When asked about the reason for our stay, I mentioned it was my wife's birthday; when the (surprise) snack tray of cheese, crackers, fruits and nuts arrived later that evening, there was also a birthday card. Very impressive. The room was excellent overall. However, as beautiful as the shower door was, the gap allowed a lot of water to leak through onto the bathroom floor. Also, the step in and out of the shower was rather precarious. Also, there was a problem with one of the hallways on our floor- there were several dryers out and some wall paper was peeled back; it was not clear what was going on there... We received a huge discount on brunch at the Toasted Oak hotel restaurant. Even without the discount, the restaurant was excellent. The service was fantastic, the menu was very interesting, and the food was great. Overall, I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C and R
Business
Waterloo, Ontario
Nov 19, 2012

Great Hotel

We had a great time, and would definitely stay again. We only paid $60/night, which was a total bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat 8
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 18, 2012

Great area hotel

My wife and I stayed for one night for a shopping trip and would recommend the hotel for it's area and value...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric C.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 12, 2012

Great experience everytime

Had the chance to stay at this hotel twice and both times did not disappoint! The rooms are very clean and all the amenities are top quality. Although both my visits are in Ann Arbor, the 20 min drive is worth it to stay at a much nicer hotel at the same cost in Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastside Angeleno
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Almost perfect hotel

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding. It was way fancier and more stylish than I expected for the price we were paying. The restaurant downstairs was fantastic, and the lobby was comfortable and modern. It was great to be so close to the mall, so when our 4 year old barfed all over his shoes I could just run across the street and buy him a new pair. The room got a B+ (one light wasn't working and the bathroom had hair in the drain) but the bed was fantastic. Housekeeping came knocking at 8:30am which was way too early for us - remember to put out a do not disturb sign if you want to avoid being woken up (as in all hotels.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top