$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

3 stars
21111 Haggerty Road, 21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great for going to visit family

It was very accommodating they were very nice and I would stay there again and recommend others to... See full review

  • Tiffany Fay
  • Jun 9, 2014
Best Hotel Ever

My sister-in-law and I were in town for the Cheesecake Factory and shopping. Our room was fresh,... See full review

  • Spendy spice
  • Sep 30, 2013
Situated in Detroit's affluent Novi suburb, the Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel is just minutes from downtown Detroit and the Detroit Metro Airport. The comfort of Novi and the excitement of the nearby city is a great combination for your next vacation or business trip. We invite you to relax in the comfortable confines of Novi, conveniently located near a variety of Michigan's finest attractions, including upscale shopping, dining, and casinos. We are also near a variety of major corporations, including Robert Bosch, IBM, Daimler, as well as being central to Michigans thriving film and entertainment industries. We will provide you with all the comforts of home while you enjoy the Detroit metro area. Sink into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed after a long day of work or play. Visit our Lobby "connection destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, and also enjoy Wireless and High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel, keeping you connected to what's most important in your world. Our flexible meeting space includes our renovated grand ballroom, which is ready to welcome up to 1000 of your guests. At the end of the day, gather with friends or co-workers and enjoy a great meal in our restaurant and lounge. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat Freddie
Business
Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

My experience

Only negative thing about this stay was the room was not ready at 3pm check in time. They said they were booked full the prior day and didn't have enough time to clean rooms. We waited 1 hour in the lobby. I will stay again everything else was wort the wait. Very friendly, very clean, great bed, shower, and food. Fred

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnson boys
Business
Muskegon, MI
Jun 10, 2014

mother daughter weekend

Very comfortable and clean....though a downer that they charge for wi-fi, there are no USB ports ot a fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ikea!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura W.
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 3, 2012

Almost perfect stay

Very clean room and comfortable bed; terrific and competent staff; excellent breakfast menu. Really nice moment when guests next door were way too noisy past midnight and I called the front desk; they said the security guard would come up and speak with them. Ten minutes later it was quiet, and I never even heard the guard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaAnnMother
Business
Howell,Mi
Sep 10, 2012

Dated hotel however my kids had a great time.

The hotel is a little warn. The chair in our room was filfthy. The lobby was a little loud because the bar is basically in the lobby. The pool was cold according to my children. My kids wanted to rate the hotel with 10 diamonds because they enjoyed the workout room. I didn't think there was anything special about the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The staff let us check in at 2pm instead of waiting until 3 pm. We could use the pool sooner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocke
Business
Opelika, AL
Jul 23, 2012

Good Place to Stay for a Family Reunion

This hotel was our family's "head quarters" for our family reunion in Detroit. The staff was very professional and friendly. I used the excerise facility. It was great. The pool was quite small, but the kids enjoyed it. The food for our events held there was delicious. I certainly recommend this hotel. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the happy family
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Apr 23, 2012

the perfect place to go

My wife and I always stay at a Sheraton hotel whenever we travel. We loved this one so much that we are now remodeling our own bedroom at home after the room that we stayed in at the Sheraton!! Great place to stay and will be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro,TN
Jun 22, 2011

Greatest Fathers day, Nascar stay!! 88!!

Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Joni
Business
Whitmore Lake, MI
Apr 5, 2011

Not worth the price at all!!

This was not a good experience for me and my mom. The walls are paper thin and everything can be heard from the halls and other rooms so don't expect privacy. There was a dog barking all night, the pool is really small and the worst part is if you book through a third party, they charge your bank or credit card $50 even if you don't use any of their services. They put bottled water in the rooms that say $3 but then charge $4.24 if you drink it. Obsurd!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, MI
Jan 1, 2011

Disappointing

Disappointing - wrong room type - front desk clerk said they do not guaraty room type will be available - just get what is available when you get there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAO
Business
MI
Aug 11, 2009

Hotel

family visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top