$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

3 stars
21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great for going to visit family

It was very accommodating they were very nice and I would stay there again and recommend others to... See full review

  • Tiffany Fay
  • Jun 9, 2014
Best Hotel Ever

My sister-in-law and I were in town for the Cheesecake Factory and shopping. Our room was fresh,... See full review

  • Spendy spice
  • Sep 30, 2013
Situated in Detroit's affluent Novi suburb, the Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel is just minutes from downtown Detroit and the Detroit Metro Airport. The comfort of Novi and the excitement of the nearby city is a great combination for your next vacation or business trip. We invite you to relax in the comfortable confines of Novi, conveniently located near a variety of Michigan's finest attractions, including upscale shopping, dining, and casinos. We are also near a variety of major corporations, including Robert Bosch, IBM, Daimler, as well as being central to Michigans thriving film and entertainment industries. We will provide you with all the comforts of home while you enjoy the Detroit metro area. Sink into The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed after a long day of work or play. Visit our Lobby "connection destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, and also enjoy Wireless and High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel, keeping you connected to what's most important in your world. Our flexible meeting space includes our renovated grand ballroom, which is ready to welcome up to 1000 of your guests. At the end of the day, gather with friends or co-workers and enjoy a great meal in our restaurant and lounge. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.4431 -83.4356
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Joni
Whitmore Lake, MI
Apr 5, 2011

Not worth the price at all!!

This was not a good experience for me and my mom. The walls are paper thin and everything can be heard from the halls and other rooms so don't expect privacy. There was a dog barking all night, the pool is really small and the worst part is if you book through a third party, they charge your bank or credit card $50 even if you don't use any of their services. They put bottled water in the rooms that say $3 but then charge $4.24 if you drink it. Obsurd!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
Jan 1, 2011

Disappointing

Disappointing - wrong room type - front desk clerk said they do not guaraty room type will be available - just get what is available when you get there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLN123
Danbury CT
Jul 12, 2012

VERY LITTLE AC

The room and hotel are lovely BUT had limited air conditioning during the summer heat. When I brought it to their attention they said they would fix it. We had the thermostat set at lowest setting 60. When we returned the thermostat was moved to 66 and still did NOT work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimbob Orlando
Orlando, FL
Jun 12, 2012

Novi Sheraton

I had booked and paid in advance for a King room and I was given 2 double beds. The front desk staff was less than helpful about that, and told me that since I booked through a third party, that wasn't something they were concerned with. The Front Desk Lead was rude and completely unhelpful at check-in. They made this stay far less than stellar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Big Boy for a great burger and fries!

Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelers3344
Business
michigan
Mar 31, 2014

okay...

Nothing great...just okay. it was being redone so it was not that good. But the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaAnnMother
Howell,Mi
Sep 10, 2012

Dated hotel however my kids had a great time.

The hotel is a little warn. The chair in our room was filfthy. The lobby was a little loud because the bar is basically in the lobby. The pool was cold according to my children. My kids wanted to rate the hotel with 10 diamonds because they enjoyed the workout room. I didn't think there was anything special about the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The staff let us check in at 2pm instead of waiting until 3 pm. We could use the pool sooner.

Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lzw2v7
Business
detroit, MI
Dec 17, 2012

Needs an update

Location is great but needs an update. Booked a room with King bed and got a room with 2 singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Requires R and R
Novi, Michigan
Jan 2, 2013

Nice getaway

The room was nice however we should have been informed that we would be next to the elevator. We could hear the other guests talking in the hallway as well the elevator moving all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnson boys
Muskegon, MI
Jun 10, 2014

mother daughter weekend

Very comfortable and clean....though a downer that they charge for wi-fi, there are no USB ports ot a fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ikea!!

Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat Freddie
Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

My experience

Only negative thing about this stay was the room was not ready at 3pm check in time. They said they were booked full the prior day and didn't have enough time to clean rooms. We waited 1 hour in the lobby. I will stay again everything else was wort the wait. Very friendly, very clean, great bed, shower, and food. Fred

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search