$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

3 stars
View map of 21111 Haggerty Road, 21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boony
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jul 9, 2012

Brenda's Birthday Celebration

Very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Hotel had a special almost half the original price. I went swimming. The location was surrounded by a lot of restaurants, shopping stores, gas stations and entertainment. One little problem. Needed to vacuum the room after the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

dining,and shopping was in walking and driving distance. We had our own car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimbob Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 12, 2012

Novi Sheraton

I had booked and paid in advance for a King room and I was given 2 double beds. The front desk staff was less than helpful about that, and told me that since I booked through a third party, that wasn't something they were concerned with. The Front Desk Lead was rude and completely unhelpful at check-in. They made this stay far less than stellar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Big Boy for a great burger and fries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student on the move
Business
Boise, ID
May 31, 2012

Great value

An older facility but it is in pretty good shape and clean. The regular rate was only sixty bucks, which compared to the price of "budget" hotels was an awesome deal. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shamanphoenix
Business
Houghton, MI, USA
May 31, 2012

Sheraton Detroit Novi

Very nice hotel. clean rooms and friendly staff. very good restaurants close by. easy on and easy off main highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starmondo
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2012

Very helpful staff and great value

The front desk staff were very helpful and were vigilant when a possible double billing issue arose. They checked on it quickly and resolved it with no additional charges. The room was clean and well appointed. The location is close to the highway, and close to many dining and shopping options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bigby's Coffee, best coffee in the midwest, especially the Michigan Cherry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the happy family
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Apr 23, 2012

the perfect place to go

My wife and I always stay at a Sheraton hotel whenever we travel. We loved this one so much that we are now remodeling our own bedroom at home after the room that we stayed in at the Sheraton!! Great place to stay and will be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shamanphoenix
Business
Houghton, MI, USA
Jan 12, 2012

sheraton novi

very nice staff. great location...lots of very good restaurants and shops close by. very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for a great steak go to Flemings. Trader Joes is right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro,TN
Jun 22, 2011

Greatest Fathers day, Nascar stay!! 88!!

Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earth girl
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 22, 2011

Good stay for business trip

My trip was for business and it was comfortable and good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Joni
Business
Whitmore Lake, MI
Apr 5, 2011

Not worth the price at all!!

This was not a good experience for me and my mom. The walls are paper thin and everything can be heard from the halls and other rooms so don't expect privacy. There was a dog barking all night, the pool is really small and the worst part is if you book through a third party, they charge your bank or credit card $50 even if you don't use any of their services. They put bottled water in the rooms that say $3 but then charge $4.24 if you drink it. Obsurd!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top