$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

3 stars
27000 Karevich Dr, Novi, MI 48377
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Good Hotel

The Crowne Plaze in Novi was a good hotel. There were a few issues like a missing remote control... See full review

  • LeeBee9
  • Sep 29, 2014
Recommended Good Hotel

The Crowne Plaza was a really nice hotel. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • LeeBee9
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel in Novi, MI Offers Upscale Accommodations Welcome to the exquisite Crowne Plaza® Detroit - Novi Hotel , situated in the northwest Detroit suburbs. Surrounded by shopping, dining and nightlife, our hotel is centrally located for business and leisure travelers. If you're traveling on business, you might like to know that we are near top companies, such as Nissan, Magna and Toyota. While our free Wi-Fi access and Business Center help you prepare for a big meeting, our complimentary area shuttle gets you there on time. Few Novi, Michigan hotels can compete with our meeting facilities. With 9,200 sq f of space, we have room for any size event. The Epicurean Group is our exclusive caterer. When it's time to play, we are surrounded by the Fountain Walk Entertainment District and minutes from area attractions like Links of Novi Golf Course, Twelve Oaks Mall and Kensington Metro Park, where you can enjoy the outdoors year-round in Novi, Michigan. Our hotel's location is just a short drive from popular Detroit attractions: Ford Field, Comerica Park and the Henry Ford Museum. Your comfort is a priority at our hotel in Novi, MI which is why we provide the best in services and amenities. We offer year-round swimming with both an indoor and outdoor pool. You can relax in the whirlpool after a workout in the Fitness Center. With two restaurants, Deli Unique and fine dining No.VI Chophouse, you're sure to find something delicious!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

No.VI Chophouse
The only Detroit area steakhouse serving exclusively USDA prime cuts of beef. Inside the Crowne Plaza of Novi, the restaurant is, in a word, seductive, but considered by many as the perfect place to close an important business deal.
Deli Unique
Deli Unique features tempting daily specials. More conservative appetites delight in the abundant varieties of classic deli sandwiches and trays, soups and salads, all prepared with a unique twist.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeeBee9
Business
Hollywood, California
Sep 29, 2014

Good Hotel

The Crowne Plaze in Novi was a good hotel. There were a few issues like a missing remote control and slow service, but other than that the staff was really nice and I was happy with it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Emagine Theater is close by in Fountain Walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeeBee9
Business
Hollywood, California
Jul 14, 2014

Recommended Good Hotel

The Crowne Plaza was a really nice hotel. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and nice. I stayed for a wedding and I really liked the layout and the style of the hotel. My only complaints were that the location was a bit hard to find, but if you call they will help with directions. The other problem was that my hotel room didn't have a remote and it took a really long time to get one. In the end I just gave up on the matter. In general, good hotel and recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fountain Walk to enjoy a movie or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM Mommy Night Out
Business
Novi, Michigan
Oct 14, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great weekend getaway! My husband and I just wanted to getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiro Coop
Business
Northville
Apr 8, 2013

Great place for a great price!

For the price, you can't find a better deal. I highly recommend the Novi chop house located within the hotel. Incredible food! Perfect location near the highway too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Knownothing
Business
CT
Sep 29, 2012

cheap convenient

simpple hotel, near where i wanted to ber, staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Knownothing
Business
CT
Sep 28, 2012

eh

Clean and convenient, overpriced. Staff was friendly, too much so, my key didnt work, and maintenance guy let me in room without even asking name. Front desk guy gave me new key, no id asked for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1underwhelmed traveler
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Jul 20, 2012

business stay

The managers reception was a joke. Chips, pretzels and one beer/wine. Some reception. Unless I am at meeting really close to Novi, will not stay at this facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michigan Resident
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2012

Maybe a bad week

Smoke smell was in the hallway of our room (which was nonsmoking room). Spider webs up in the corner of the room itself and the room really could have used a dusting. Spoke to the front desk about the smoke in the hall and they just looked at me as though I was lying to them. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years.....not sure what happend to this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reini
Business
Austria
Feb 2, 2012

Good buinesshotel, with a very good restaurant

Location very good, Restaurant very good Deli for breakfeast very good Indoor pool is gettong old and much to open, smelling everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DETROIT- NOVI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 15, 2010

Nice Place

The hotel is very nice and is in a great location. Our room was clean but cold. I let the front desk know and by the time we got back, it was nice and warm. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top