$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Travelodge Muskegon

2 stars
3380 Hoyt Street, Muskegon, MI 49444
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Best Place

Great place. The staff was freidenly and the price was the best in town. See full review

  • UYDI
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great bargain

If you're looking for an inexpensive place, this is great. Good if you're needing a bed. See full review

  • B rye 1
  • Sep 26, 2013
The Travelodge in Muskegon, MI is a 55 room property located off Business 31 North. While enjoying your stay at the Travelodge there are plenty of activities to keep you busy. Located within miles of the Property enjoy a plethora of restaurants, entertainment, recreational activities and attractions. When you are ready to relax after a hard day of travel or leisure the Travelodge offers the following amenities: Free Continental Breakfast - served fresh daily, Free High Speed Internet Access, hairdryer, alarm clock, and coffee maker in every room and 40 Inch LED TVs with expanded cable . Amenities available at the property - some for a small fee are refrigerators, microwaves, iron and ironing board. The staff at the Muskegon Travelodge are dedicated to providing sterling customer service and look forward to seeing you.

Hotel Map

43.191 -86.2406
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Muskegon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Muskegon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Muskegon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica Elizabeth.
chicago il
Jul 15, 2012

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!

At first its hard to find a hotel that takes dogs, on the pictures it looked fine, but when we got there, there is a all night liqour store & I heard gunshots at 9pm, the neighbrhood and area is very bad, did not feel safe at all!! thank goodness I was on upper level. There were blood stains on the carpet, i didnt want to sleep with there blankets cause they looked very gross. The towels were dirty. My bed had (p****) hair on the sheets. I met 2 ladies on the beach and they asked where i was staying and i said travel lodge muskegon, they told me a drug deal went wrong and a guy got shot. if your lookng for a really bad hotel, you have found one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

michigan adventure

Review of Travelodge Muskegon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DebbieM14
Placerville, CA
May 11, 2014

Just "ok"

Fine for a 1 nighter. Nothing special. Rooms need an overall update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Muskegon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irish reborn
Kalkaska, MI
Sep 17, 2012

good value for the $$

Found the room to be clean. Thought it was a good value for the price. It was within minutes of Shoreline Dr and the marina with restaurants and retail shopping close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Muskegon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yaa3
Muskegon
May 12, 2013

Happy

Courtesy, comfort for the cast, breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Muskegon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B rye 1
Business
Michigan
Sep 26, 2013

Great bargain

If you're looking for an inexpensive place, this is great. Good if you're needing a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Muskegon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UYDI
Paris, France
Mar 25, 2014

Best Place

Great place. The staff was freidenly and the price was the best in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top