$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

2 stars
150 S Seaway Dr, US-31 and Hwy 96, Muskegon, MI 49444
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Nice getaway

Great room at great price. Very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Just some Fun
  • Jun 19, 2014
Nice stay

Very nice stay for the value Beds are a little stiff See full review

  • Stormlefty
  • Jan 27, 2014
Welcome to the Red Roof Muskegon. Our Non-Smoking inn offers free wireless internet. We are located just 4.2 miles from Muskegon Community College, 4.7 miles from Hoffmaster State Park and 10 miles from Michigan Adventure Amusement Park. We also feature an indoor pool and hot tub, interior corridors, an exercise facility, a business center, and free continental breakfast.

Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights Rooms

Deluxe
King or Queen Beds, work area, sofabed, TV
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.1895 -86.2492
Nearby airports
Muskegon County Airport, (MKG), 2.01, MI, SE; Gerald R. Ford Intl Airport, (GRR), 41.61, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Burger King
1.5 miles
Arby s
1.5 miles
Wendy s
1.5 miles
Taco Bell
1.5 miles
Pints and Quarts
1.5 miles
Chili s
1.5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Mom DTW
Canton, MI
Jul 9, 2014

Typical Hotel room

I came to the hotel with my family. When we pulled up we were not impressed with the looks. The staff were friendly and helpful but the appearance of the hotel as well as our room needs improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just some Fun
Muskegon
Jun 19, 2014

Nice getaway

Great room at great price. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donwork
Business
leesburg fl
Mar 10, 2014

Simple but clean

Met my needs exactly. Clean and safe. Nice staff.Older but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormlefty
Adrian, mi
Jan 27, 2014

Nice stay

Very nice stay for the value Beds are a little stiff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
musicloversvsu
Gladwin, MI
Sep 10, 2013

Suprisingly Nice

The person that checked us in was really nice, but the other desk workers seemed unconcerned about our questions. We stayed two nights, so we hung up our towels for the next day. When we returned the next evening, they were gone, and NOT replaced. Nice pool area, but need more ice machines; they were hard to find. The outside was not welcoming, but was very nice inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Meijer, and many other stores about 5 minutes away.

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sad sam
Muskegon Michigan
Sep 2, 2013

Less than good

Noisy, crowded, carpet, fixtures worn, not sparkling clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tophershifflett
Lenox, MI
Jun 25, 2013

great room for the $

Hotel was very easy to find. But not close to anything. But very comfortable room and excellent price. Pool was small, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy Sunflowers
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 10, 2012

They're working to make it better.

Staff was helpful and polite, but didn't do anything extra. They are working on improving the place - some areas of new carpet and painting obvious. This might be a rather nice place once the improvements are completed. It was quite. Unable to open the window for fresh air. The location is isolated. No restaurants or cafes within walking distance. There is a coffee shop about a mile down the road, but you have to drive. We left at 5:45 a.m. and the hotel restaurant was not open yet, so can't comment on food. I would recommend this place if nothing better was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

It's a decent drive to shopping, dining, attractions, etc. I would recommend staying closer to attractions, but if this is the last hotel available it's adequate.

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack johanassen
lansing,mi
Jul 9, 2012

In the ghetto!

Upon arrival, we could not believe how bad the surrounding area looked. Everything looked run down and we were a little worried. When we walked into the hotel where our room was located it appeared that they were renovating. There was plastic on the carpet and the walls were half painted. But when we walked into our room we were impressed. A little worried when we saw the hallways but our room was clean, and well put together. The only other thing was there was no ice machines that we could find and the one pop machine by our room was all sold out. Thank God they had a security guard who was very friendly and watched over our vehicles. The hotel has great potential and I hope other hotels and business follow suit because that area could use a boost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabes2009
Port Huron, MI
Jul 6, 2012

Kind of a rough location but not bad

The motel was in a rough area but minutes away was the city with many places to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hearthstone was a great place to eat and just minutes away from the motel.

Back to menu Return to top