$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

2 stars
150 S Seaway Dr, US-31 and Hwy 96, Muskegon, MI 49444
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Nice getaway

Great room at great price. Very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Just some Fun
  • Jun 19, 2014
Nice accommodations good price

Travelling with two small dogs and having mibility problems can be challenging. However, the staff... See full review

  • Writeon1950
  • Sep 5, 2014
Welcome to the Red Roof Muskegon. Our Non-Smoking inn offers free wireless internet. We are located just 4.2 miles from Muskegon Community College, 4.7 miles from Hoffmaster State Park and 10 miles from Michigan Adventure Amusement Park. We also feature an indoor pool and hot tub, interior corridors, an exercise facility, a business center, and free continental breakfast.

Hotel Map

43.1895 -86.2492
Nearby airports
Muskegon County Airport, (MKG), 2.01, MI, SE; Gerald R. Ford Intl Airport, (GRR), 41.61, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights Rooms

Deluxe
King or Queen Beds, work area, sofabed, TV
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Burger King
1.5 miles
Arby s
1.5 miles
Wendy s
1.5 miles
Taco Bell
1.5 miles
Pints and Quarts
1.5 miles
Chili s
1.5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Writeon1950
Business
Michigan
Sep 5, 2014

Nice accommodations good price

Travelling with two small dogs and having mibility problems can be challenging. However, the staff here did everything possible to be sure that we were not only comfortable but welcome at this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familyof8
Business
Akron, OH
Aug 1, 2014

Worth the $$$

Paid a low price so the hotel was as I expected. The hall carpets were dirty but the rooms were clean. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed in. Continental breakfast was very basic but served it's purpose. If I were looking for a place to simply sleep I'd stay again but if I were looking for a hotel to spend time at I'd part with a little more money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Mom DTW
Business
Canton, MI
Jul 9, 2014

Typical Hotel room

I came to the hotel with my family. When we pulled up we were not impressed with the looks. The staff were friendly and helpful but the appearance of the hotel as well as our room needs improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just some Fun
Business
Muskegon
Jun 19, 2014

Nice getaway

Great room at great price. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donwork
Business
leesburg fl
Mar 10, 2014

Simple but clean

Met my needs exactly. Clean and safe. Nice staff.Older but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormlefty
Business
Adrian, mi
Jan 27, 2014

Nice stay

Very nice stay for the value Beds are a little stiff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
musicloversvsu
Business
Gladwin, MI
Sep 10, 2013

Suprisingly Nice

The person that checked us in was really nice, but the other desk workers seemed unconcerned about our questions. We stayed two nights, so we hung up our towels for the next day. When we returned the next evening, they were gone, and NOT replaced. Nice pool area, but need more ice machines; they were hard to find. The outside was not welcoming, but was very nice inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Meijer, and many other stores about 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sad sam
Business
Muskegon Michigan
Sep 2, 2013

Less than good

Noisy, crowded, carpet, fixtures worn, not sparkling clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tophershifflett
Business
Lenox, MI
Jun 25, 2013

great room for the $

Hotel was very easy to find. But not close to anything. But very comfortable room and excellent price. Pool was small, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Muskegon Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy Sunflowers
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 10, 2012

They're working to make it better.

Staff was helpful and polite, but didn't do anything extra. They are working on improving the place - some areas of new carpet and painting obvious. This might be a rather nice place once the improvements are completed. It was quite. Unable to open the window for fresh air. The location is isolated. No restaurants or cafes within walking distance. There is a coffee shop about a mile down the road, but you have to drive. We left at 5:45 a.m. and the hotel restaurant was not open yet, so can't comment on food. I would recommend this place if nothing better was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It's a decent drive to shopping, dining, attractions, etc. I would recommend staying closer to attractions, but if this is the last hotel available it's adequate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top