$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

2 stars
1520 East Mount Garfield Road, 1520 East Mount Garfield Rd, Muskegon, MI 49444
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Great overnight stay for Michigan's Adventure

Staff was fabulous! Enjoyed the note from housekeeping, welcoming us the the hotel. Breakfast was... See full review

  • Buckeye Mom of 2
  • Aug 31, 2014
Nice Place

From the start customer service was great and that's important to me and my family. It was very... See full review

  • Just Us 792
  • Jun 9, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott in beautiful Muskegon, MI! When looking for Muskegon hotels, you will find ideal accommodations at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Located in Norton Shores across from Lakes Mall and close to Michigan's Adventure and several corporations, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon is perfect for business or leisure travel. Our hotel offers spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, luxurious bedding, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high-speed Internet access, free local calls and a weekday newspaper. Staying fit is easy with our indoor pool and 24-hour exercise room. Start your morning with a complimentary, hot deluxe breakfast bar. Stay connected at our business center. Our friendly, experienced staff excitedly awaits your arrival. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

43.1469 -86.2074
Nearby airports
Muskegon County Airport, (MKG), 3.00, MI, W; Gerald R Ford International Airport, (GRR), 47.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Mom of 2
Business
Canton, Michigan
Aug 31, 2014

Great overnight stay for Michigan's Adventure

Staff was fabulous! Enjoyed the note from housekeeping, welcoming us the the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Michigan's Adventure Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candice Zzzxxxxxx
Business
Clinton twp, mi
Aug 10, 2014

Fit the purpose.

Was fine but way too expensive. For a michigan adventure trip this was the only close hotel we could find not booked. For $300/night I would choose something else....like on the beach somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Us 792
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 9, 2014

Nice Place

From the start customer service was great and that's important to me and my family. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimijo
Business
twin lake, mi
Feb 17, 2014

great customer relations

Had a troublesome group across the hall from us. Teenage partiers until 4am...sleeping in the hall and running around...we never even had to ask them about it. They came to us and gave us a free night stay. Very impressed with the way managers and staff handled it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping everywhere you look! This hotel is in the middle of everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sportz
Business
washington, mi
May 28, 2013

Decent

Had a bad room right next to the stairs and exit door. Did not sleep well. Avoid the rooms next to stairs and you will probably be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zandrea
Business
East Lansing, Michigan
Oct 15, 2012

Clean and Family Friendly

We stayed at this hotel as a part of our fall getaway to the Muskegan area, and it worked out great. The King room with sleeper sofa was perfect for my husband and I and our two babies. The hotel is clean, newly decorated and has a great atmosphere. The updated decor was lovely. Though small, the pool was a fun place to take our toddler. The morning breakfast staff was really sweet and helpful with my kids. The front desk staff wasn't quite as great, but they were okay. The hotel is walking distance to the mall, fun shopping, and restaurants. It's also only about 10 minutes from beautiful state parks where hiking and beaches abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the P.J. Hoffmaster State Park! Beautiful hiking trails, walkways to Lake Michigan, and places to picnic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freindly Mom
Business
Michigan
Aug 7, 2012

Fun weekend getaway

Hotel is right off exit from Hwy. 31. Lots of shopping available if interesed. Very clean hotel and staff was very freindly and helpful. Grand Haven is a 5 min. drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shoppping and dining all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TobyD
Business
Grosse Pointe, MI
Aug 7, 2012

Great location!!!

We had a very good experience with this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Very close to a number of restaurants and within reasonable distance to Grand Haven. Will definitely book here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Muskegon Norton Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beauty1492
Business
Brunswick OH
Nov 26, 2010

Horrible Stay--Beware-Rip Off

Our only request was a quiet room. We were placed between the ice machane and water pump room. There was roaring and dropping ice all night long. There was a lamp pole out side the window and the curtain were not able to block the light you could read a book by the amount of light. We used hair clips to pull the curtain to getter. [...] The front desk was not usualy manned. I could NOT get a hot cup of tea in the evening the pot was always empty.I think They would not move us! [...] Room & hall dirty. Room was not cleaned. just sheet pulled up. they should be a shamed to treat anyone this way. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top