$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Red Roof Inn Monroe

2 stars
1900 Welcome Way, I -75 Exit 15 North Dixie Hwy, Monroe, MI 48162
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice getaway

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. See full review

  • zmchgan
  • Sep 3, 2013
Good overhighter

It was exactly as described on the internet. Worked fine for me and the two boys. See full review

  • Boonies
  • Aug 14, 2012
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Monroe in Michigan! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly discount hotel near Lake Erie, located between Detroit, MI and Toledo, OH. Monroe has something for everyone! History buffs will enjoy a visit to the River Raisin Battlefield Center and the Monroe County Historical Museum. If you prefer nature, then Sterling State Park is a must see. Located 2 miles away from Red Roof Monroe, the park offers hiking, boating, fishing, and beautiful Lake Erie scenery. For golf enthusiasts, Monroe is home to over 2 dozen courses. The River Raisin Jazz Festival and the Michigan International Speedway offer other big attractions to the Monroe area. Red Roof Monroe is just 35 miles south of Detroit and 25 miles north of Toledo, and has convenient access to local restaurants and outlet shopping.

Hotel Map

41.9283 -83.3552
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 23.30, MI, S; Toledo Express Airport, (TOL), 41.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Monroe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Monroe Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Bob Evans
Adjacent
Burger King
Walking Distance
Red Lobster
Walking Distance
Dennys
0.5 miles
Cracker Barrel
0.5 miles
McDonalds
0.5 miles
Big Boy
0.5 miles
Wendys
0.6 miles
Subway
0.6 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Monroe

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crazy walleye fisherman
Battle Creek, Michigan
May 6, 2014

Good for a budget hotel

We've been using this hotel now for three years.They always accommodate us with our boats during our fishing trips. The rooms are clean comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
justali
Ohio
Mar 3, 2014

mediocre

The room was ok, odd choice odd choice of furniture w/ a random desk chair and no desk, very low coffee table. Bed was very uncomfortable and actually sank at the headboard end, so we slept facing the foot of the bed. The complimentary breakfast was so so but the lady manning the desk was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Did find a few great food places definatley worth the stop. Erie Bread Company, great fresh sandwiches. Joe's French Ittalian is a diamond in the rough with great food, great service but dated decor.

Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Carpenter
Business
monroe, michigan
Sep 8, 2013

pleasantly surprised

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed at this Red Roof Inn recently. Other Red Roof Inns have seriously disappointed me in the past, but this one was clean, well-maintained, friendly, and bed linens, etc. were all in good condition. The worst I could find was one burned out light bulb over the bath lavatory. I would recommend this as a budget motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zmchgan
Albion, MI
Sep 3, 2013

Nice getaway

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brisch
monroe, mi.
Apr 16, 2013

rooms need double checked

room was clean. the only thing is they need a maintenance guy to go around and check for hanging smoke detectors. and tank on toilet would not fill all time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boonies
Jonesville mi.
Aug 20, 2012

Please dont do it

I stayed there in the month of August one night with my younger boys to go fishing on lake Erie the mext morning. When I made my reservation I got a non smoking room, becausee we do not smoke. When we got into the room apparantly someone had left a hot iron on the carpet. The im print was cleary visible on the floor. In addition the remote for the out of date tv did not work. I let go cause we were there for only one night. They billed me correct for the night, but when I checked my my credit card statement they had billed me $200.00 dollars for a cigarette burn on one of the comforters. When dont even smoke!!!!!! My case is still pending, so far nothing.What a garbage sleeze bag hotel. hope the manager will read this. Please save yourself some grief and dont give these people your money. P.S. the orange juice machine didnt work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boonies
Jonesville mi.
Aug 14, 2012

Good overhighter

It was exactly as described on the internet. Worked fine for me and the two boys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was right next to the highway we needed the next morning.

Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cameron Vegas
Palo Alto, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Non-Smoking Room My Butt!

I stayed in a non-smoking room for the weekend while my cousin was getting married. I only used about 1/2 the clothing I had packed, and while I was unpacking my "Clean" cloths, I realized everything had an overwhelming tobacco odor. I got off the plane, into a rental car, and went to my room. No where else could have made the clothing stink. I was also very let down with the state of the room's paint, carpet and bathroom. All very below standard. Will I stay here again? Not if there is another option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Cliff
Michigan
Jul 5, 2012

Good Value for two night stay

Main reason for picking was the outdoor pool which was closed for one of our two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baseball fan pirates
monroe mi
May 20, 2012

Rooms smoky

Asked for non smoking room. had to try three rooms to get one that did not stink. even that room had a slight smell. Ice machine did not work at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search