$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Econo Lodge Lakeside

2 stars
View map of 2050 S US 41, Marquette, MI 49855

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Great Value

Looking for a clean affordable nights stay? Here it is. See full review

  • Yellow wing
  • Dec 21, 2013
Would not recommend

Cheapest accommodations I could find in marquette, however the location was not good and the staff... See full review

  • Grand Hustle
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Econo Lodge Lakeside hotel in Marquette, MI is located directly across from Lake Superior, snowmobile trails and bike trails. The hotel is close to Northern Michigan University, Marquette Mountain ski area, Superior Dome, Berry Events Center and Sawyer International Airport. Snowmobile rentals are available seasonally. All guest rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Most guest rooms also include microwaves.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Lakeside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Berry Events Center: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Lakeside

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grand Hustle
Business
marquette, mi
Jul 27, 2014

Would not recommend

Cheapest accommodations I could find in marquette, however the location was not good and the staff was extremely uncooperative and failed to address and resolve several issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always shop around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve OO7
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 18, 2014

Just OK

Internet was extremely slow actually terrible. The bathroom wasn't very clean. I wouldn't recommend this hotel over others any similar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellow wing
Business
Jackson MI
Dec 21, 2013

Great Value

Looking for a clean affordable nights stay? Here it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnN
Business
North Branch, MI 48461, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Mice in the Hotel

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at because it has mice. This hotel is made up of two buildings: the lobby building and the other building. Our room was on the frist floor in the other building. The hallway and our room had a very bad smell when we dropped off our luggage in the afternoon. When my wife saw a mouse in the room that evening, we knew what the smell was. After complaining about the mouse, I was told we would get a discount. When we checked out, we were charged for the full amount. The evening staff left a note for the manager that read, "the mice are back." Avoid this hotel, mice can carry several diseases. Even though it is close to Lake Superior, our room's windows were so dirty that the view of the lake was bad. The road noise was also very loud. We did not have breakfast in the morning because of the mice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, MI
Sep 6, 2010

Scammers!

The night of the stay was okay. It was an old and worn room but provided a nights sleep for the family. The outrageous part awaited when we got home and received a bill/receipt for nearly twice the tab claiming a 'damaged comforter'. Horse-hockey! Never even slept with the comforter on (always set them aside). I called immediately to discuss but the owner still hasn't returned my multiple calls. Don't trust them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff & Chris
Business
La Salle, MI
Jul 23, 2010

Lakeview Lodging

parking was great....right in front of the room....this had a great view of Lake Superior

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go into town and turn down the main hwy....we didn't find this stretch until we were already heading out of town on to our next destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
precision dad
Business
saginaw michigan
Feb 25, 2010

big room

night staff after 11 did not exisit they are rude and dont answer the phone after you wait for them to bring you stuff but the rest of the staff was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

skiing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelling 3
Business
IL
Aug 20, 2009

stay at Econo Lodge

We had stayed in Marquette before visiting the university and we decided to try this hotel as our last hotel was a good price but desperately needed updating. When we checked out and mentioned that the hairdryer was not working in our room the clerk acted like it was no big deal . So, we remembered driving past the Econo lodge and thought it had a great view of the lake so we decided to stay there .For the price the room was okay,nice big room which was a plus , view of Lake Superior from the hotel adds to the appeal. The whole parking lot was being re- black topped. Not a problem except the check in clerk did not apologize for the inconvenience of carrying our bags all the way from the parking lot we could use to our room. Glad it wasn't raining ! Econono lodge wins over the last hotel in location but does no better in quality of customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lakeside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

No recommendation

Although the staff was friendly, the rooms were dirty with dated furniture. Room was molding smelling, drapes wouldn't close properly and there were a few bugs in the room. When the fan was on in the bathroom,we couldn't here the television even with the door closed. Couldn't recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top