$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Mackinaw Beach and Bay

2 stars
View map of 929 South Huron Ave., 929 South Huron Ave., Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L and C Retired
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Jun 22, 2010

Great Experience at this hotel

One of the best we have stayed at. Even smelled new! The price was very reasonable as we have stayed at others in the same or slightly higher price that were not in the same league. Breakfast was very good. Didn't use the pool as we arrived too late and were just passing through on our way home, but would have had we arrived sooner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKnap
Business
Coldwater, OH
Jun 20, 2010

Just like a beach Condo!

This hotel is only a year old and the rooms are set up just like a beach condo. The rooms all have a balcony with a great view of the morning sunrise over Lake Huron and the "Big Mac" Bridge off to the left. Our room had a King size, a Queen size and a full size couch as well as a microwave, fridge and kitchette sink. It is a non-smoking facility which is great as the rooms smell clean. If you want a vacation on the water you will never find a nicer room for a better rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monticello IN
Jun 19, 2010

Very nice facility

Clean, staff congenial, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pekin Illinois
Jun 17, 2010

"One of the best we ever stayed in"

This hotel had the most friendly and knowledgable staff of any place we have ever stayed. Rooms are all facing Lake Huron with views of Mackinac Island. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fully stocked with cold cereals, scrambled eggs, bisquets and gravey, toast and waffles. Juice, coffee and milk. Location was one block from main activities and restraunts, ferries and shopping. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manitowoc, WI
Jun 15, 2010

Good value!

Compared to others in the area, this was a bargain and the accomodations were very good. There was nnnot great expense paid to build it, but it is new and very clean. No in hotel resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 3, 2010

Not too shabby!

My boyfriend and I were on a weekend trip for my birthday. We had a great time and a very good experience with the hotel although I wish the beach would have been a little more nicer and better lounge chairs would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 3, 2010

Not too shabby!

My boyfriend and I were on a weekend trip for my birthday. We had a great time and a very good experience with the hotel although I wish the beach would have been a little more nicer and better lounge chairs would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba and Sueann
Business
Coldwater,M
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent location and view!

We had a great time. The beach on lake Huron and the view of the Mackinac Bridge at night is great!! They even provide grills and picnic tables if you want to cook by the beach and watch the spectacular sunsets. All rooms are suites and have views of Lake Huron. Our 2nd stay there and we will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You will find geat shopping in downtown Mackinaw City. The carmal corn and fudge are a must.

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tubapastor
Business
Nappanee, IN
May 31, 2010

Really wonderful!

Let me tell you - this was a wonderful location and facility. The staff had a family feel and responded to any question with helpful insight, great attitude, accurate information and a smile. We had only one complaint - that of all the midges (flys) that filled the balcony. Saff explained that this was a seasonal nusaince, passed word on to housekeeping and it was cleanedup to the best of their ability. I was very impressed. Breakfast was wonderful. Every question was answered with almost a joy to assist. There was no pressure. My wife and I could not have asked for a better location , facility and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spraygunn
Business
Southern Michigan
May 23, 2010

up north

Hotel was clean and room location was there. Someone was paying attention.....no suprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top