$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Mackinaw Beach and Bay

2 stars
View map of 929 South Huron Ave., 929 South Huron Ave., Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKnap
Couples
Coldwater, OH
Jun 20, 2010

Just like a beach Condo!

This hotel is only a year old and the rooms are set up just like a beach condo. The rooms all have a balcony with a great view of the morning sunrise over Lake Huron and the "Big Mac" Bridge off to the left. Our room had a King size, a Queen size and a full size couch as well as a microwave, fridge and kitchette sink. It is a non-smoking facility which is great as the rooms smell clean. If you want a vacation on the water you will never find a nicer room for a better rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Monticello IN
Jun 19, 2010

Very nice facility

Clean, staff congenial, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pekin Illinois
Jun 17, 2010

"One of the best we ever stayed in"

This hotel had the most friendly and knowledgable staff of any place we have ever stayed. Rooms are all facing Lake Huron with views of Mackinac Island. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fully stocked with cold cereals, scrambled eggs, bisquets and gravey, toast and waffles. Juice, coffee and milk. Location was one block from main activities and restraunts, ferries and shopping. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manitowoc, WI
Jun 15, 2010

Good value!

Compared to others in the area, this was a bargain and the accomodations were very good. There was nnnot great expense paid to build it, but it is new and very clean. No in hotel resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba and Sueann
Couples
Coldwater,M
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent location and view!

We had a great time. The beach on lake Huron and the view of the Mackinac Bridge at night is great!! They even provide grills and picnic tables if you want to cook by the beach and watch the spectacular sunsets. All rooms are suites and have views of Lake Huron. Our 2nd stay there and we will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You will find geat shopping in downtown Mackinaw City. The carmal corn and fudge are a must.

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tubapastor
Couples
Nappanee, IN
May 31, 2010

Really wonderful!

Let me tell you - this was a wonderful location and facility. The staff had a family feel and responded to any question with helpful insight, great attitude, accurate information and a smile. We had only one complaint - that of all the midges (flys) that filled the balcony. Saff explained that this was a seasonal nusaince, passed word on to housekeeping and it was cleanedup to the best of their ability. I was very impressed. Breakfast was wonderful. Every question was answered with almost a joy to assist. There was no pressure. My wife and I could not have asked for a better location , facility and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spraygunn
Couples
Southern Michigan
May 23, 2010

up north

Hotel was clean and room location was there. Someone was paying attention.....no suprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Birmingham, MI
May 23, 2010

Excellent Hotel!!!

The suites were huge and very well equipped! A nice size refrigerator,microwave, and coffee maker. All the suites look on Lake Huron with a nive sixe beach in front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cal-T
Couples
Harrisonburg va
May 9, 2010

Bridge sweet

What a wonderful find! We were looking for a lake side hotel and a place to walk and enjoy the scenery. This hotel staff and facility are wonderful. The 'almost' new rooms and the bountiful breakfast were top rate. We even took a walk to the ferry piers and it was a very nice paved path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The 'neath the cedars' was recommended by the staff and we enjoyed the ambiance and the fish was great.

Review of Mackinaw Beach and Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagetown Tim
Couples
Macinaw, michigan
Mar 21, 2010

Nelsons weekend

relax, walk, and enjoy the pool with our daughter. More dining options but I understand this is more of a summer town. Best short trip yet the accomidations were excellent and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In winter months not many dining options.

Back to menu Return to top