$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

3 stars
364 Louvigny Drive, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Nice break

Staff friendly and courtious and anice place to stay. See full review

  • Michael T
  • Sep 17, 2011
Great Place

Overnight stop, good breakfast, friendly staff See full review

  • Mikes stay
  • Apr 5, 2011
Mackinaw City Hotel's Guests Love Scenery, Attractions & Evening Entertainment Tucked away on the northern edge of Michigan's Lower Peninsula, the Holiday Inn Express® Mackinaw City hotel is your home away from home while visiting Mackinac Island and the attractions that northern Michigan has to offer the hotel's guests. In Mackinaw City, Michigan, business travelers are sure to appreciate the scenic views on their way to their business destinations. The hotel's setting near the Mighty Mackinac Bridge allows guests to easily reach Michigan's Upper Peninsula in a matter of minutes. The hotel is located right off of I-75 at the closest exit to the bridge, making for an easy commute. This hotel is just blocks from downtown Mackinaw City. The hotel's surroundings afford leisure travelers a number of entertainment options. During the winter season, guests enjoy some of the best snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing trails in the country. Just blocks away, Mackinaw Crossings offers terrific choices for shopping, dining and entertainment. A few blocks from the Straits, guests can easily enjoy a breathtaking sunset over the water. The Holiday Inn Express® Mackinaw City hotel provides you with great amenities. A relaxing indoor pool and whirlpool help you unwind during your stay. An on-site Business Center and Fitness Center are provided for your convenience. Visit historic Mackinaw City and experience the beauty for yourself.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Read here
Business
Utica, Mi
Sep 22, 2014

Good Experience

Everyone was friendly and the room was clean. Beds were cozy and the hotel had a flat screen in the room so it looks like they upgraded that from previous reviews I read. A bonus was the microwave and mini fridge that was not listed with the room so that was a nice surprise. It was your average hotel experience for the price you pay. No complaints about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in hotel is nothing great. Recommend the family diner right next to the hotel. For dinner or just to get out later, the Keyhole Bar (right on the shopping strip, main street, etc.) is also a good place for drinks and the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weary Traveler2
Business
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Sep 12, 2012

Disappointed

no big problems. only there for a very short time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel man2
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Our stay

Our stay was good and the staff was great! BUT! The TV in the rooms sucks! Old and grainy picture tube! Way past due for LCD or LED flat screen upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chippewa Room, the lounge has a great menu at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael T
Business
Michgan
Sep 17, 2011

Nice break

Staff friendly and courtious and anice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 5, 2011

Stay Someplace Else... Save Your $

It took about 15-20 minutes of standing in line before we were checked in. However, it did not bother us because my husband and I are not complainers. We know they are busy and not big deal… But I wish we would have left then… We did not have a good experience at this Holiday Inn. Whenever possible we stay at Holiday Inn's because most of them seem pretty good. This one WAS NOT. We stopped at this hotel over night on our way to our family cabin in the UP. My husband needed to have access to the internet to get some work done. The internet connection BARELY reached the 3rd floor. So he thought no big deal and went to the lobby. It still would not work… when he mentioned it to the front desk they responded, "Yeah I have no idea. I will have someone reset it." 3 hours later it still was not working. We had to cut our vacation short because of this. We stayed in a Queen Jacuzzi room, which on the surface looked great. But it was old and dirty. Also the room was near the elevator and you could hear the dinging all night long. Even from the other floors. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep. Also, the views from the hotel were not good. It is worth spending a little more to stay someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikes stay
Business
Westland,MI
Apr 5, 2011

Great Place

Overnight stop, good breakfast, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City, MI
Apr 4, 2011

"Clean rooms/friendly staff"

The manager was very friendly and gave us a coupon for free tokens at the Casino and also told us about the bridge toll reimbursement from the casino. The hotel was older and the rooms could use an update/but were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to the Casino, ask for the coupon package from the desk attendant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikes stay
Business
Westland, MI
Mar 17, 2011

Mackinaw stay

Very nice room and friendly hotel staff. Very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teeshot Lee
Business
Big Rapids, Michigan
Feb 23, 2011

Great People, Great Place.

Check-in was quick,easy and provided by a smiling clerk. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Everything in the room worked properly and the night was quiet for sleeping. The convenient location made the Holiday Inn Express a perfect choice. I recommend this Inn to all travelers/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check with the desk clerk for dining hints. They were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MACKINAW CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikes stay
Business
Westland, MI
Jan 5, 2011

2011 Hotel Stay

Once again Holiday Inn express in Mackinaw City was warm and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top