$346 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hamilton Inn Select

2 stars
View map of 701 S Huron, Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hamilton Inn Select

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not for my family
Family
white lake, michigan
Jun 14, 2010

extremly disapointed

Slow check-in took 30.min .....Rude staff treat you like your stupid...keys didn't work, Didn't handle complaints professionaly,I told them we we unsatifyied an they just said sorry, most hotels comp ur room , which they should have done...I did not recieve my AAA discount! , and this hotel claims to be a 3 diamond AAA hotel , more like 3 cubic zircona ,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lansing, MI
Jun 8, 2010

Fantastic getaway with a great breakfast

We checked in with no problems and our room was clean and ready for us on our arrival. The breakfast bar was exceptional and there was always a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the Mackinaw Island Ferry boat services was next door and we could leave our car at the hotel and walk to it.

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winsome woman mom
Family
saginaw
May 21, 2010

Great Deal

We got there late, the rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was much better than expected. I would definately stay again, it was enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ekbruster
Couples
MI
Mar 28, 2010

Defintely a 2-Star

Hotel was a bit below expectations; did get an upgrade to water view for $10/night, however the room had ceiling cracks, many nail-pop's. Two queen beds had different mattresses? And stubbed toe on out of place marble threshold between bath and main room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Although the hotel is on the waterfront it basically has a sand beach with a rock shore-line, fine for sun bathing, but not really swim-friendly access to the lake.

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwv
Family
Michigan
Jan 4, 2010

Warm stay during a cold night

Room was clean and large. Parking was more than ample. A great place to stay during the town's down time (December-January). Very good breakfast. Only problem on 2 stays was the room's heating system. Very finicky and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin & Taylor's Mom
Family
Webberville MI
Dec 23, 2009

My family loved this hotel

The staff was very friendly - when we arrived, my daughter (age 9) asked the clerk if we could have a 3rd floor room overlooking the lake because she wanted to see out as far as she could. The clerk checked w/ me to see if it was ok, and then upgraded the room. The room was asolutely beautiful, and the view was great. We spent some time in the pool & hot tub, where were both perfect temperature, but a little high on the chlorine content. The breakfast buffet in the morning had a great variety for Sunday morning in off season. Everyhting was hot and well presented, and there was a hotel staff who was busy keeping everything clean and the dishes filled up. This was a perfect place, and I hope to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Dec 2, 2009

They said no pets allowed

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin Harv
Couples
Shelby Township, MI
Oct 12, 2009

Hammy In Mackinac

Not much can be done about noisy and inconsiderate guests. Even the Hotel management couldn't convince this particular group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lighthouse Restauraunt accross the street +.

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mackinaw City
Oct 1, 2009

Great Hotel

Very clean and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hamilton Inn Select

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oregon, ohio
Sep 29, 2009

Very nice hotel; nice view on lake side.

Very close to Star ferry line. Bkf good. Nice view on lake side- a must!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top