Comfort Inn Lakeside

2 stars
611 S. Huron Ave., P.O. Box 40, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Great View

I really like the lakeview room which enable my family to enjoy the great view of Lake Huron. See full review

  • Baltimore chief
  • Aug 31, 2014
great location and great view

The hotel offers walking convenience to downtown and is a great value. See full review

  • CDSD
  • Jun 10, 2013
Lakefront Rooms with private balconies offer great views of Mackinaw Island and Straits of Mackinac. Sandy Beach, FREE continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool on premises. Walking distance to Island Ferry and Mackinaw Crossings. All rooms have refrigerators and in room coffee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Lakeside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Lakeside

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson MI
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location for the price

We stay in Mackinaw City annually when we make a trip to Mackinaw Island. This motel is centrally located for restaurants and the ferry dock. The breakfast is adequate, the rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore chief
Business
Lansing
Aug 31, 2014

Great View

I really like the lakeview room which enable my family to enjoy the great view of Lake Huron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDSD
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 10, 2013

great location and great view

The hotel offers walking convenience to downtown and is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
modogg
Business
De Pere, WI
Jul 22, 2012

Pretty Ordinary but nice location

The beach view room was as advertised. The beach was very nice. The location was excellent for walking to everything downtown. The hotel front Marque advertised HBO. There was no HBO only basic cable and no ppv. They also advertised highspeed wirless. The wirlelss was slow to non existent as well as unsecured. The free breakfast was weak. The eggs were possibly powdered the sausage was greasy and liuke warm and the fruit was from a can.The room was clean and comfortable, fine for sleeping when you are not out doing things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson MI
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location for the price

We stay in Mackinaw City annually when we make a trip to Mackinaw Island. This motel is centrally located for restaurants and the ferry dock. The breakfast is adequate, the rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anrad12000
Business
Portland, MI
Aug 30, 2009

Great place to stay

The hotel was easy to find and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in a great location - within walking distance of the ferries and shopping. We were happy with the continental breakfast, and there was always an attendant there to make sure everything was full and helping guests. The room was clean and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was within walking distance of Mackinaw Crossings, a very nice shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 5, 2009

so so..

no where to park , the parking space in front of my room was taken! why ? i had alot of stuff to bring in and no offered to help. if i paid 180.00 a night the least they can do is bring my bags in, since my parking spot was taken. place was clean on the bright side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top