$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

2 stars
726 South Huron, 726 South Huron, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Family Weekend Get-away

It was a good experience overall. Within walking distance of just about everything in the City.... See full review

  • I'm everywhere
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great for the price

Stayed here 1 night and had no complaints. Comfortable beds, super nice front desk. Breakfast was... See full review

  • Emily12345
  • Jun 9, 2014
Family-friendly hotel minutes from Mackinac Island
Located in Mackinaw City, the Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw is just a five-minute walk from the ferry terminal that runs to and from Mackinac Island. The family-friendly hotel has a fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor swimming pool with a slide and playground for children. Added conveniences include a free hot breakfast each morning, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Small pets are welcome upon prior agreement (fees apply). The Bayside Hotel in Mackinaw also has conference/meeting space and laundry facilities onsite.
Reasons to stay
  • Convenient location in Mackinaw City, and minutes from the Mackinac Island ferry terminal
  • Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Family-friendly property with indoor and outdoor pools, and playground area for children
Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw rooms
Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw has 61 rooms, all of which have free Wi-Fi Internet access and cable TV and modern flat-screen televisions. Each room features a separate seating area, as well as a coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock and iron and ironing board. Some rooms have views over the lake.
Things to do nearby
  • Arnold Mackinac Island Ferry (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Mackinaw City Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Thunder Falls Waterpark (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Little Bear East Arena (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of Michigan Biological Station (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
  • Burt Lake (28.1 mi/45.2 km)
  • Nubs Nob Ski Resort (28.8 mi/46.4 km)
  • Petoskey, Mich. (35.6 mi/57.3 km)

Hotel Map

45.7732 -84.7267
Area served
Mackinaw City, Saint Ignace, Cheboygan, Mackinac Island, Levering, Indian River
Nearby airports
Emmet County, (PLN), 16.60, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Located in Mackinaw City across from the Arnold Mackinac Island

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw Rooms

2 Doubles Courtside
Description not provided
2 Doubles Lake View
Description not provided
1 King Courtside
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Beauty of Michigan
Manton
Oct 30, 2011

Awesome Price for the Location

Great price and close to downtown. I'd definately stay there again. I should point out I didn't take advantage of all the amenities; never been one to go on vacation and just sit around the hotel room. That being said the beds were comfy and clean. The big selling point was the hotel is within walking distance to downtown, Mack Crossings, and the various island shuttle services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the laser light show within Mackinaw Crossings...its free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristie
Grand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great service

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was a great price for the location. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heatherly
London, ON, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Good Hotel, Great Price

We got an excellent deal for Labor Day weekend in Mackinaw City. The hotel was clean, staff was nice, breakfast adequate. Nothing over the top - but comfortable. It was withing walking distance from downtown, and right across the road from the water. We had a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mansfield, ohio
Aug 16, 2011

a nice place to stay

hotel was across the street from the ferry to the island, no waiting in lines, walking distance to restraunts and shops, very clean rooms and comfortable bed, thank you............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
gr mi
Jul 6, 2011

Decent for the price

Good clean hotel. Beds were comfortable. Nice and quiet at night. Breakfast was a little skimpy. Overall it was decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to arnold ferry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vangjopg
Lincoln Park , MI
Jul 5, 2011

X-cellent stay!

The hotel was nearby the ferrie's, restaurants and tourist attractions. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must dine in at Nonna Lisa's Restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie PA
Jul 4, 2011

Mackinaw City Independence Day Trip

Convenient location with lovely view of Lake Huron. Excellent service. Excellent included breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage and self-made waffles. Hotel across the street from several companies providing boat service to Mackinac Island. This hotel is an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a paucity of restaurants in Mackinaw City. I would recommend the Driftwood Restaurant in St. Ignace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super traveller from India
Madison, WI
May 25, 2011

Mackinac City Lakeview Hotel

Hoax fire alarm woke me up at 6am in the morning and messed up my holiday...Wont recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Fort Mackinac on Mackinac Island is a 20 min ferry ride away. Definitely visit the fort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, MI
Aug 18, 2010

Thin walls

I could hear everything that was going on in the hall, the rooms on either side, and the rooms above. I had to deal with kids jumping and screaming to a baby crying all night long and adults guest laughing and carrying on, not to mention the constant doors slamming. We also tried to check in early and were told that we would have to come back. We came back 2 seperate times before we were allowed to check in. This was not like other hotels we have stayed at where we have always been allowed to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelroo
Muskegon, MI
Aug 11, 2010

Good for the price

The hotel had few rooms with a single bed, which was what we were looking for (we were on our honeymoon). The "hot" breakfast did not have many hot options (just waffles) and overall was a disappointment. It closed early for a vacation spot. The hotel recently switched owners and is in the process of changing and updating. Will be great with modernization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top