$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

2 stars
View map of 17450 Fox Drive, 17450 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westland, mi
Oct 25, 2010

Great place

Very clean, nice rooms. Will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy Sunshine
Business
Washington DC
Oct 19, 2010

Perfect Place 4 Me

This time I was in town for a wedding, but any time I travel to the Detroit area I always stay at the Townplace Suites in Livonia. The staff is always pleasant and willing to assist. The lobby and suites are super clean, while the surrounding area is safe and quiet. As always a perfect stay...can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom M.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2010

Stellar accomodations at a low price.

With completely equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, new carpeting and flooring throughout. Room was immacculate. Would definitely return for future events in that location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom M.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2010

Stellar accomodations at a low price.

With completely equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, new carpeting and flooring throughout. Room was immacculate. Would definitely return for future events in that location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 10, 2010

Great location, price, rooms and service

The check in service was fast an efficient. The overall experience was nice. The only things I was disappointed in was the tv was small and the channels did not come in well and the bed was firm. The location was great and convenient for all my needs. I would recommend thus location for anyone visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Laurel Park Place and Novi Town Center are very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, WA
Aug 31, 2010

so-so

not what I expected from pictures shown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within close driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amazing Mom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Unbeatable place for a fantastic price

This was a great place at a great price. We will always stay there when in the area - the bed was so comfortable and first class - loved having the kitchen available and highspeed internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amazing Mom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Unbeatable place for a fantastic price

This was a great place at a great price. We will always stay there when in the area - the bed was so comfortable and first class - loved having the kitchen available and highspeed internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boise Boy
Business
N. Indiana
Aug 15, 2010

Nothing negative to share

Excellent check-in experience, a very secure location and allowed me to work in Livonia and visit Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple nice restaurants w/i easy walking distance but the best path requires a little exploration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DYL
Business
T, Michigan
Aug 1, 2010

hotel stay

Staff was friendly. They had my room ready for early check in. Only thing I don't like us that the internet in the room is only accessible by using a cord which is ONLY at the desk. So if I want to use my computer and get on the internet I can't be anywhere in the room only at the desk. Also breakfast would be nice, but would also probably add $20 to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top