$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

3 stars
17250 Fox Drive, 17250 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Beautiful New Rooms

Welcoming, beautiful room they just remodeled it, and a great location! See full review

  • choosey
  • Apr 1, 2014
VERY NICE STAY WOULD RETURN NO PROBLEMS

BEST STAY IN LONG TIME AT ANY HOTEL NICE ROOM CLEAN NICE FOOD. See full review

  • MR GOAT
  • May 4, 2011
Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia hotel offers guests upscale spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary hot breakfast and evening socials. Located within 5 miles of the hotel are Burton Manor, Aisin, Ford, General Motors, Isuzu, Toyota, Unisys and Visteon as well as Hewlett Packard's Training Facility. During your stay visit Greektown Casino, Fountain Walk of Novi, Henry Ford Museum and Mitchell's Fish Market. Residence Inn Livonia is nearby Twelve Oaks Mall and Laurel Park Place shopping and great golf at Fox Creek Golf Course and Bushwood Golf Course. Don't miss Detroit's professional sports team events at Joe Louis Arena, Comerica Park, Ford Field and The Palace. Our hotel offers many Japanese specific amenities including daily Asahi Shimbun newspaper, TV Japan, in room rice cookers and Japanese grocery shopping service. Our convenient location and spectacular amenities make Residence Inn Detroit Livonia your perfect home away from home.

Hotel Map

42.412 -83.4285
Area served
Hart Plaza
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 18.00, MI, NW; Toledo Express Airport, (TOL), 77.00, MI, N; Capital Region International Airport, (LAN), 60.00, MI, NW; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
choosey
Business
Michiagn
Apr 1, 2014

Beautiful New Rooms

Welcoming, beautiful room they just remodeled it, and a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a variety of shopping experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brimley
Business
Michigan
Nov 23, 2012

Night out

We were out for a quick getaway and enjoyed the location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Room comfort received lower marks because it was cold upon arrival. A general pet peeve of mine is not having the heat bumped up from 50 degrees for a reserved room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brimley
Business
Michigan
Nov 12, 2012

Evening out..

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The 3* rating for comfort was just that the heat was still off which is a pet peve of mine - I typically arrive late and kicking on the heat for a reserved room seems to make sense. Overall nice stay - would be great for business trip with full kitchen and a decent size desk n table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phoenix1966
Business
American Canyon, CA
Aug 26, 2012

Residence Inn Livonia Well Worth It

I would definitely return to this hotel. It had everything I needed and lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The hot breakfast and nightly small dinners four days a week certainly helped contain costs. The gym is small but adequate, the pool well-maintained. The customer service was amazing and wonderful, provided with a genuine smile. The only drawback was people smoking at the doorways, making it impossible for me to avoid breathing in their toxic waste. Not enough for me to avoid coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple good restaurants within a short drive or long walk. Boca di Beppo very close and yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR GOAT
Business
MELBOURNE FLA
May 4, 2011

VERY NICE STAY WOULD RETURN NO PROBLEMS

BEST STAY IN LONG TIME AT ANY HOTEL NICE ROOM CLEAN NICE FOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GREEKTOWN DETROIT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado, AR
Apr 12, 2010

Good place to stay for the price

Really enjoyed the fitness room as well as the meals served. First hotel I have stayed in that served a light dinner meal during the week as well as breakfast. That was really nice. I did not have to get back out after a long day and find something to eat. Front desk staff and kitchen staff were excellent on all shifts. Had to request housekeeping service after being there for two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newington
Dec 21, 2008

My review of Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

The Residence Inn had a homey feel from the time we walked into the lobby. Our suite was large, with a complete kitchen. There was a desk and office chair; a kitchen table with 2 chairs; a sofa bed and coffee table; one or 2 upholstered chairs; and a large TV in the living area. The bedroom was well-appointed also. The sink was separate from the bath and toilet. This was an accessible room, so it may have been set up differently. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I always appreciate the coffee maker and the ironing supplies in a room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several shopping centers within a quarter of a mile or so. The grocery store had wonderful pastries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top