$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

3 stars
View map of 19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Short Get Away

We enjoyed a brief get away after having out-of-town company for 10 days. The chef making omelets... See full review

  • Edward K.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Overall excellence

We will certainly stay at this hotel again - clean, quiet, comfortable, and a TRULY wonderful staff! See full review

  • sm1954
  • Sep 19, 2014
Conveniently located in Livonia, close to Novi, and only 20 minutes from downtown Detroit, Michigan, the Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi hotel makes an ideal base for visiting Detroit. Our hotel in Livonia, MI lets you get more out of business travel with our 24-hour BusinessLink™ Business Center and flexible meeting and banquet facilities. Take advantage of our excellent location offering easy access to many Detroit-based corporations and businesses.Each suite at our Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia hotel is designed for comfort and convenience with two televisions, pay-per-view movies, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, extra-large work table, and wireless internet access. Enjoy more space to relax in one of our spacious suites with a separate living room and private bedroom, whether you're traveling solo or with family and friends.Take some time for yourself and relax in our lush, five-story open-air atrium. Before exploring the Detroit area, start your day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening, enjoy complimentary drinks and snacks at our Evening Reception*. Take advantage of recreation time with our indoor swimming pool and sauna, and work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Casual dining is available from Cascades Restaurant located in the atrium.Please note: the minimum check-in age for our hotel is 21 years old.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi also booked these hotels.

★★
$101
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$87
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$71
3.7 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$78
4.2 / 5 95 reviews
★★
$129
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$94
4.3 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 50 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not retired
Family
Indianapolis
Dec 3, 2014

good fit

We needed a place Thanksgiving eve and figured hotels would be empty. Wrong. But despite running, shouting children through the corridors, the staff couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Room was a little worn but it was clear that renovations were planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sm1954
Family
new york
Sep 19, 2014

Overall excellence

We will certainly stay at this hotel again - clean, quiet, comfortable, and a TRULY wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Friendly, comfortable, fun bar.

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann J
Family
Commack NY
Jun 5, 2013

Wedding

Arrived on Friday evening. Hadn't eaten. Went to restaurant at 9:35pm. Told they close at ten. We were served but were rushed. Our reservations were for three people. The sofa bed was not made up. After calling for linens they were handed to me. No effort to make up the room. On Saturday we attended a daytime wedding. When we returned that evening the room had not been cleaned. Towels on floor. Beds unmade. Dishes on coffee table. Went to main desk. Told the housekeeping staff was gone. It was 8:00pm. They sent up someone who gave me towels. A second visit to the desk did get a staff member to come up and make beds and replenish cups coffee shampoo etc. it was very disappointing. If I had not paid in advance I would have declined payment. A full refund should be given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Jan 1, 2010

Embassy Suites Livonia

Stayed at this hotel in the late 80's. Has not changed its appearance nor replaced worn fixtures since then. The managers reception/cocktail hour and comp breakfast was nice though. I would recommend for a comfortable place to sleep and have breakfast in the morning (covered in price)-but in real need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Midland
Sep 28, 2008

Just like a vacation while in the same state

The Embassy Suites was where we chose to have our family meet and stay for my 50th birthday party. Our daughter from another state and her husband met us there along with a son and his wife and our oldest son, my husband and myself. Our children were quite amazed at how much room each suite had in it. We had birthday cake and brought snacks and drinks. They all agreed that the complementary breakfast in the morning and drinks and snacks in the evening was just the greatest idea. They have traveled to other countries and have stayed at all inclusive resorts and compared this to one of the most enjoyable weekends with a great atmosphere and very friendly staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is very close to many attractions in the Detroit area.

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Nice first floor; great breakfast

This Embassy Suites - Livonia was nicely maintained. The pool was especially nice. Not big, but had a nice waterfall and hot tub. There weren't any roudy kids either. The breakfast was first rate and everything was nice and clean. I really like having my own fridge in the room and the sofa sleeper and master suite are why I like the Embassy Suites chain. The location was especially nice. Central to all the places I was visiting and also not a bad trip to the airport when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About 1 mile west of the hotel is Haggerty Road. There are a lot of nice (not expensive) restaurants and the Hilwell market was really great to shop for food. The movies was also close by as well as a very nice mall - Laurel Park Place. Highly recommend Olga's restaurant inside the mall.

Back to menu Return to top