$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

3 stars
View map of 19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Short Get Away

We enjoyed a brief get away after having out-of-town company for 10 days. The chef making omelets... See full review

  • Edward K.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Overall excellence

We will certainly stay at this hotel again - clean, quiet, comfortable, and a TRULY wonderful staff! See full review

  • sm1954
  • Sep 19, 2014
Conveniently located in Livonia, close to Novi, and only 20 minutes from downtown Detroit, Michigan, the Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi hotel makes an ideal base for visiting Detroit. Our hotel in Livonia, MI lets you get more out of business travel with our 24-hour BusinessLink™ Business Center and flexible meeting and banquet facilities. Take advantage of our excellent location offering easy access to many Detroit-based corporations and businesses.Each suite at our Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia hotel is designed for comfort and convenience with two televisions, pay-per-view movies, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, extra-large work table, and wireless internet access. Enjoy more space to relax in one of our spacious suites with a separate living room and private bedroom, whether you're traveling solo or with family and friends.Take some time for yourself and relax in our lush, five-story open-air atrium. Before exploring the Detroit area, start your day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening, enjoy complimentary drinks and snacks at our Evening Reception*. Take advantage of recreation time with our indoor swimming pool and sauna, and work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Casual dining is available from Cascades Restaurant located in the atrium.Please note: the minimum check-in age for our hotel is 21 years old.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forrest M
Business
Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great Stay

I really enjoyed my 3 night stay at this hotel. The staff welcomed me whenever I walked in, wished me well whenever I left, and checked up on me without being intrusive. The room was kept clean and they were very good about not disturbing my items. The refrigerator and microwave were a nice addition. The icing on the cake was the complimentary cook-to-order breakfasts in morning and cocktails in the early evening. I will definitely use this hotel if I am in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward K.
Business
Livonia
Apr 30, 2015

Short Get Away

We enjoyed a brief get away after having out-of-town company for 10 days. The chef making omelets was an absolute delight with his high level of energy and friendliness--omelet was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAE K.
Business
moonachie
Mar 16, 2015

good

Enough Clean Restaurant Novi Michigan wine beer cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim f.
Business
New Hudson
Jan 5, 2015

Very nice stay

Met all expectations. Was close to my meetings. Managers reception was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not retired
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 3, 2014

good fit

We needed a place Thanksgiving eve and figured hotels would be empty. Wrong. But despite running, shouting children through the corridors, the staff couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Room was a little worn but it was clear that renovations were planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sm1954
Business
new york
Sep 19, 2014

Overall excellence

We will certainly stay at this hotel again - clean, quiet, comfortable, and a TRULY wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Friendly, comfortable, fun bar.

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinnie
Business
Canton, Mi
Aug 18, 2014

Great time

Wonderful get a way weekend. Hotel serves breakfast each morning warm friendly atmosphere. They were very slow in cleaning the room so we just took the towels. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stillatruckin
Business
Canton, MI
Jun 2, 2014

Not bad but busy. Lots of random large groups. But it is a business situated hotel.

Not a bad stay but quite busy for a random weekend in may.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann J
Business
Commack NY
Jun 5, 2013

Wedding

Arrived on Friday evening. Hadn't eaten. Went to restaurant at 9:35pm. Told they close at ten. We were served but were rushed. Our reservations were for three people. The sofa bed was not made up. After calling for linens they were handed to me. No effort to make up the room. On Saturday we attended a daytime wedding. When we returned that evening the room had not been cleaned. Towels on floor. Beds unmade. Dishes on coffee table. Went to main desk. Told the housekeeping staff was gone. It was 8:00pm. They sent up someone who gave me towels. A second visit to the desk did get a staff member to come up and make beds and replenish cups coffee shampoo etc. it was very disappointing. If I had not paid in advance I would have declined payment. A full refund should be given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey dad
Business
BG Ohio
May 14, 2013

Soccer Tournament

Great hotel with many restaurants and ample shopping within a block or two. Would stay again if back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Laurel Park shopping is just down the street.

Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gidon Zaft
Business
Ocala Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Good place to stay while on business

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff courteous and polite which explains why I chose this hotel for the second time. I though it offered a good value for what I paid. I would recommend availing internet access free of charge which will make this hotel a perfect business place for travelers such as myself. Free Breakfast and drinks at early evening is a nice touch and overall I highly recommend this hotel to anyone as a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is well located close to shopping and business centers

Back to menu Return to top