$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Detroit Marriott Livonia

4 stars
17100 Laurel Park Drive North, 17100 North Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Excellent value, clean rooms, great breakfast buffet

My wife, 9 yr old daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this Marriot. Rooms were spotless, the... See full review

  • Fearless Raccoon
  • Dec 5, 2013
Well-run, clean, comfortable, great breakfast - good value!

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel in the past 2 months, and both have been very enjoyable. I'm... See full review

  • Fearless Raccoon
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Detroit Marriott Livonia, Michigan hotel: an exceptional place to stay and easily accessible to downtown Detroit, Ann Arbor, Detroit Metro Airport and the Southeast Michigan area. Connected to Laurel Park Place mall, our hotel in Livonia, MI, is just steps away from fine retailers like Von Maur, Parisian, Jos E Banks,a variety of restaurants and an AMC theatre. Once inside the Detroit Marriott Livonia, MI hotel, you'll enjoy newly renovated guest rooms and suites, featuring luxurious beds, down comforters and duvets, and HD flat screen TVs. Treat yourself to relaxing diversions in our Livonia hotel's indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Satisfy your appetite in our "hometown favorite" Sweet Lorraine's Cafae & Bar, specializing in contemporary American fare and libations. Elevate the quality of your stay with our deluxe suites and enjoy access to the Concierge level. Discover the finest of hotels in Livonia, MI, at the full-service Detroit Marriott Livonia hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Marriott Livonia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sweet Lorraine's Cafe & Bar
A seductive wine and beer list, delectable appetizers, café sandwiches and burgers, and an eclectic selection of innovative entrées are waiting for you in this casual and appealing dining establishment. Casual, Fun and Delicious.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Marriott Livonia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chyt
Business
Livonia Michigan
Sep 7, 2014

Comfortable clean place to stay

Friendly staff Nice pool Comfortable bed Clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Pink
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2014

Livonia Marriott

Decent hotel, friendly staff and good comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Pink
Business
Chicago
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend golf trip

Room had garbage left in it upon arrival. No offer to help with bags. Room keys didn't work multiple times. Convenient location a d friendly bartender. Average food but overall subpar room and dining service. Listed with outdoor pool that did not exist and no substantial outdoor area to enjoy whatsoever. At best a 3 star experience with major room for improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biggy ap
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 15, 2014

nice room

nice room, very clean, staff was pleasant. furniture was updated, bathroom was very clean as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fearless Raccoon
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 5, 2013

Excellent value, clean rooms, great breakfast buffet

My wife, 9 yr old daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this Marriot. Rooms were spotless, the staff were very friendly, the rates were reasonable. One of the best things was the included breakfast buffet - excellent food including made to order omlettes and waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marriot Guest
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2013

Marriot Quality

Clean room, good price, great location. I will defintely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marriot Guest
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2013

Great hotel

Great location, great price, great beds. Will stay here again shortly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fearless Raccoon
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 18, 2013

Well-run, clean, comfortable, great breakfast - good value!

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel in the past 2 months, and both have been very enjoyable. I'm perhaps most impressed with the breakfast buffet that was only an extra $5/night for 2 adults and our 9 yr old. The food was VERY good, including made-to-order egg white omelets, good sausage, good coffee, and OJ was included. The bed was supremely comfortable. My wife and I like to read at night, and there were very handy flexible lights overhead that worked perfectly. The room was perfectly clean. Our daughter loved the pool, too. It was nice that the hotel was attached to a shopping mall, so we bought some athletic branded gear and a few things for our daughter. There were a couple of minor mishaps (1st room did not have an extra bed, some confusion about whether breakfast was included in our rate), but they were handled ASAP and with a smile. There really isn't anything reasonable that would make our stay better. We felt it was a great experience overall and a good value for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet is WELL worth the extra few bucks. The food is way better than your average hotel breakfast fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daydreamgirl
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 26, 2013

One Night Shop

We stayed here 1 night since it was close to where we wanted to shop. Although the hotel seemed very busy our check-in was a breeze and we had no problem finding FREE parking. Our room and bed were super comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daydreamgirl
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 21, 2013

Marriott Knows Comfort

So comfortable and quiet, almost feels like home. Check-in was a breeze. Perfect for our one night stay to see family and attend an event. Would have loved to stay another night. Free parking is always a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top